Tim Chester- Truth We Can Touch: How Baptism and Communion Shape Our Lives

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave and Tim Chester talk about the purpose and nature of baptism and the Lord’s Supper, how Christian’s shared stories give them identity and shape the way they live, along with his new book, Truth We Can Touch: How Baptism and...

Monitor Your Motives

Philippians 1:15-18a, “Some indeed preach Christ from envy and rivalry, but others from good will. The latter do it out of love, knowing that I am put here for the defense of the gospel. The former proclaim Christ out of rivalry, not sincerely but thinking to afflict...

Pastor, Don’t Quit—Learn to Lament

When Ministry Wears You Out Years ago, I remember hearing a seasoned pastor say, “Ministry would be a cake-walk if it wasn’t for people.” His tongue-in-cheek statement revealed what people know: pastoral ministry is hard. It isn’t long until the passionate calling...

If Jesus Wept, We Can Too

Quickly after becoming a Christian, I developed my theology of suffering. I had all the answers to the hard questions of life (or so I thought) and thought surely those answers would be all I needed to face any kind of suffering headed my way. With Romans 8:28 written...

The Reason You Are Married

Marriage for God’s Glory The ultimate thing to see in the Bible about marriage is that it exists for God’s glory. Most foundationally, marriage is the doing of God. Most ultimately, marriage is the display of God. It is designed by God to display his glory in a way...

#34: Faithful In Friendship[Sermon]

Join Dave as he continues our 1 Samuel series looking at 1 Samuel 23:15-29.
, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace
Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018

Posted On September 8, 2018

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/27/2018-9/1/2018. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 9/3/2018

Ryan Reeves- Know How We Got Our Bible https://servantsofgrace.org/ryan-reeves-know-how-we-got-our-bible/

The Spirit of Glory by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/the-spirit-of-glory/

When He Comes, Our Glorious King by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/when-he-comes-our-glorious-king/

Tuesday 9/4/2018

The Existence and Being of God by James Williams https://servantsofgrace.org/the-existence-and-being-of-god/

Deserved Suffering by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/deserved-suffering/

The Danger of Hypocrisy: Lessons from the Life of King Jehu by P.J. Mills https://servantsofgrace.org/the-danger-of-hypocrisy-lessons-from-the-life-of-king-jehu/

Wed 9/5/2018

Real Help and Hope for Porn Strugglers https://servantsofgrace.org/real-help-and-hope-for-porn-strugglers/

Be Not Ashamed by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/be-not-ashamed/

“Deconstruct Everything:” the Cultural Insanity of Unbelief by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/deconstruct-everything-the-cultural-insanity-of-unbelief/

Thursday 9/6/2018

Judgment Begins at the House of the Lord by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/judgment-begins-at-the-house-of-the-lord/

Knowing and Growing in the Basics of the Bible https://servantsofgrace.org/knowing-and-growing-in-the-basics-of-the-bible/

Five Things to Consider When Confronting a Friend by Ed Welch https://servantsofgrace.org/five-things-to-consider-when-confronting-a-friend/

Friday 9/7/2018

5 Myths about Counseling and the Church by Ed Welch https://servantsofgrace.org/5-myths-about-counseling-and-the-church/

Entrust Your Soul by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/entrust-your-soul/

Sanctified in the Truth from John 17:14-17 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/97-sanctified-in-the-truthsermon/

Related Posts

, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace

Weekly Roundup of Links 1/13/2020-1/18/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 1/13/2020-1/18/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace

Weekly Roundup 1/13/2020-1/18/2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 1/13/2020-1/18/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace

Weekly Roundup 1/6/2020-1/11/2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 1/6/2020-1/11/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace

Weekly Roundup of Links 1/6/2020-1/11/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 1/6/2020-1/11/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace

Weekly Roundup 12/30/2019-1/4/2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 12/30/2019-1/4/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

, Weekly Roundup 9/3/2018-9/8/2018, Servants of Grace, Servants of Grace

Weekly Roundup of Links 12/30/2019-1/4/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 12/30/2019-1/4/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share1
Tweet
Share
Pin
Buffer