Posted On April 22, 2017

Weekly Roundup 4/17/2017-4/22/2017

by | Apr 22, 2017 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/17/2017-4/22/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 4/17/2017

The Majesty of Mystery: Celebrating the Glory of an Incomprehensible God (K. Scott Oliphint) reviewed by Zach Barnhart https://servantsofgrace.org/majesty-mystery-celebrating-glory-incomprehensible-god-k-scott-oliphint/

We Hate Weakness – But the Gospel Makes It Beautiful by Kristen Weatherall and Sarah Walton https://servantsofgrace.org/we-hate-weakness-but-the-gospel-makes-it-beautiful/

Episode 78- Aaron Armstrong– Luther: The Life, and Legacy of the German Reformer https://servantsofgrace.org/episode-78-aaron-armstrong-luther-life-legacy-german-reformer/

When God Pries My Fingers off My Children by Laura Miller https://servantsofgrace.org/god-pries-fingers-off-children/

Tuesday 4/18/2017-

Seven Reasons You Should Go to Church the Week After Easter (and the Week After That) by Landon Coleman https://servantsofgrace.org/seven-reasons-go-church-week-easter-week/

This Changes Everything: How the Gospel Transforms the Teen Years reviewed by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/changes-everything-gospel-transforms-teen-years/

Christ the Living Water by Joey Tomlinson https://servantsofgrace.org/christ-living-water/

Lust and Chastity by Dave Jenkins  https://servantsofgrace.org/lust-and-chasity/

Wed 4/19/2017-

The Gospel According to Paul reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-according-paul/

The Son of Man Must Be Lifted Up from John 12:27-34 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/69-son-man-must-lifted-upsermon/

Conviction versus Curiosity by Barnabas Piper https://servantsofgrace.org/conviction-versus-curiosity/

Why Contend for the Faith? by Costi Hinn https://servantsofgrace.org/why-contend-for-the-faith/

Thursday 4/20/2017-

Episode 79- The Importance and Necessity of Church Discipline https://servantsofgrace.org/episode-79-the-importance-and-necessity-of-church-discipline/

A Review of “Suffering and the Heart of God” by Diane Langberg reviewed by David Dunham https://servantsofgrace.org/review-suffering-heart-god-diane-langberg/

Honor the Author and the Author of the Biblical Text by David Prince https://servantsofgrace.org/honor-author-author-biblical-text/

Friday 4/21/2017

The God Who Became Human: A Biblical Theology of Incarnation (Graham A. Cole) reviewed by Zach Barnhart https://servantsofgrace.org/god-became-human-biblical-theology-incarnation-graham-cole/

Parenting 101:  Dealing with Lying Lips by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/parenting-101-dealing-lying-lips/

Related Posts

The God of Peace

The God of Peace

Romans 15:33, “May the God of peace be with you all. Amen.” As we have seen, most of Romans 15 deals with Paul's plan to visit Rome after his church-planting mission in the eastern part of the Roman Empire was finished (vv. 14-32). This announcement of his plan, of...

Paul’s Prayer for Harmony

Paul’s Prayer for Harmony

Romans 15:5-6, “May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus, 6 that together you may with one voice glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Having provided significant...

Weekly Roundup 11/8/2021-11/13/2021

Weekly Roundup 11/8/2021-11/13/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/8/2021-11/13/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Skepticism is alive and well in America. The university system is one of the hottest beds of skepticism, especially towards historic Christianity. It is common for Christian students to enter the university with a faith that they professed. Somewhere along the way,...

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

In one scenario (and in many others), we see Jesus again confronting the Pharisees. However, in these confrontations Jesus wasn’t flipping any tables but was also not mincing words when it came to how He felt about the Pharisees. Ponder these piercing words Jesus...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share1
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share