Posted On November 14, 2020

Weekly Roundup 11/9/2020-11/14/2020

by | Nov 14, 2020 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/9/2020-11/14/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/9/2020

Drew Hunter—Unfolding Grace Study Guide: A Guided Study Through the Bible https://servantsofgrace.org/drew-hunter-unfolding-grace-study-guide-a-guided-study-through-the-bible/

In the Beginning, God by Tom Sugimura  https://servantsofgrace.org/in-the-beginning-god/

Profaning the Blood by Ligonier Bible study https://servantsofgrace.org/profaning-the-blood/

Tuesday 11/10/2020

Learning from the Life and Death of Stephen by Nancy Guthrie https://servantsofgrace.org/learning-from-the-life-and-death-of-stephen/

Faith Working https://servantsofgrace.org/faith-working/

Hands of the Living God by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/hands-of-the-living-god/

Wed 11/11/2020

7 Tips for Reading the Bible with Another Person by Drew Hunter https://servantsofgrace.org/7-tips-for-reading-the-bible-with-another-person/

He is There and He is Not Silent- Francis Schaeffer (1972) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/he-is-there-and-he-is-not-silent-francis-schaeffer-1972/

The Beauty of Affliction by Laura Miller https://servantsofgrace.org/the-beauty-of-affliction/

Thursday 11/12/2020

Christians Must Be Truthful by J.I. Packer https://servantsofgrace.org/christians-must-be-truthful/

Joy And Help For The Anxious In Christ Alone https://servantsofgrace.org/joy-and-help-for-the-anxious-in-christ-alone/

An Abiding Possession by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/an-abiding-possession/

Friday 11/13/2020

The Peace Which Christ Gives His True Followers – Jonathan Edwards (1750) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/the-peace-which-christ-gives-his-true-followers-jonathan-edwards-1750/

How to Root out Apathy with the Power of Habit by Glenna Marshall https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-root-out-apathy-with-the-power-of-habit/

The Rising Of The Beast from Revelation 13:1-10 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/34-the-rising-of-the-beastsermon/

Related Posts

The God of Peace

The God of Peace

Romans 15:33, “May the God of peace be with you all. Amen.” As we have seen, most of Romans 15 deals with Paul's plan to visit Rome after his church-planting mission in the eastern part of the Roman Empire was finished (vv. 14-32). This announcement of his plan, of...

Paul’s Prayer for Harmony

Paul’s Prayer for Harmony

Romans 15:5-6, “May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus, 6 that together you may with one voice glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Having provided significant...

Weekly Roundup 11/8/2021-11/13/2021

Weekly Roundup 11/8/2021-11/13/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/8/2021-11/13/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Skepticism is alive and well in America. The university system is one of the hottest beds of skepticism, especially towards historic Christianity. It is common for Christian students to enter the university with a faith that they professed. Somewhere along the way,...

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

In one scenario (and in many others), we see Jesus again confronting the Pharisees. However, in these confrontations Jesus wasn’t flipping any tables but was also not mincing words when it came to how He felt about the Pharisees. Ponder these piercing words Jesus...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share