Weekly Roundup 11/9/2020-11/14/2020

by | Nov 14, 2020 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/9/2020-11/14/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/9/2020

Drew Hunter—Unfolding Grace Study Guide: A Guided Study Through the Bible https://servantsofgrace.org/drew-hunter-unfolding-grace-study-guide-a-guided-study-through-the-bible/

In the Beginning, God by Tom Sugimura  https://servantsofgrace.org/in-the-beginning-god/

Profaning the Blood by Ligonier Bible study https://servantsofgrace.org/profaning-the-blood/

Tuesday 11/10/2020

Learning from the Life and Death of Stephen by Nancy Guthrie https://servantsofgrace.org/learning-from-the-life-and-death-of-stephen/

Faith Working https://servantsofgrace.org/faith-working/

Hands of the Living God by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/hands-of-the-living-god/

Wed 11/11/2020

7 Tips for Reading the Bible with Another Person by Drew Hunter https://servantsofgrace.org/7-tips-for-reading-the-bible-with-another-person/

He is There and He is Not Silent- Francis Schaeffer (1972) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/he-is-there-and-he-is-not-silent-francis-schaeffer-1972/

The Beauty of Affliction by Laura Miller https://servantsofgrace.org/the-beauty-of-affliction/

Thursday 11/12/2020

Christians Must Be Truthful by J.I. Packer https://servantsofgrace.org/christians-must-be-truthful/

Joy And Help For The Anxious In Christ Alone https://servantsofgrace.org/joy-and-help-for-the-anxious-in-christ-alone/

An Abiding Possession by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/an-abiding-possession/

Friday 11/13/2020

The Peace Which Christ Gives His True Followers – Jonathan Edwards (1750) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/the-peace-which-christ-gives-his-true-followers-jonathan-edwards-1750/

How to Root out Apathy with the Power of Habit by Glenna Marshall https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-root-out-apathy-with-the-power-of-habit/

The Rising Of The Beast from Revelation 13:1-10 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/34-the-rising-of-the-beastsermon/

Related Posts

What the Protestant Reformers Teach Us About Prayer

What the Protestant Reformers Teach Us About Prayer

I recently wrote a devotional book, Everyday Prayer with the Reformers (P&R, 2020). It features eighty-five one-page devotions based on a sentence or two from one of the Protestant Reformers of the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. I’ve been doing devotional...

Weekly Roundup of Links 11/9/2020-11/14/2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 11/9/2020-11/14/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 11/9/2020-11/14/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

Weekly Roundup of Links 8/24/2020-8/29/2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 8/24/2020-8/29/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 8/24/2020-8/29/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

The Causes of Immaturity

The Causes of Immaturity

Hebrews 5:11-14, “11 About this we have much to say, and it is hard to explain, since you have become dull of hearing. 12 For though by this time you ought to be teachers, you need someone to teach you again the basic principles of the oracles of God. You need milk,...

Hoping Not Coping

Hoping Not Coping

How am I supposed to deal with what I am going through? This question has been asked since probably the existence of sin. Questions are raining down about suffering, sickness, lament, and many more areas in life that seem to be out of control. We live in a fallen...

Christian, Be Like Beloved Gaius

Christian, Be Like Beloved Gaius

I have now been a pastor for almost 20 years. In a year in which a mounting list of issues threaten the peace of society in the West, and the peace of individual churches as well, I have grown to appreciate mature, peace-making Christians. Such men and women, whether...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Reddit
Email
Buffer
Tweet