Posted On November 14, 2020

Weekly Roundup 11/9/2020-11/14/2020

by | Nov 14, 2020 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/9/2020-11/14/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/9/2020

Drew Hunter—Unfolding Grace Study Guide: A Guided Study Through the Bible https://servantsofgrace.org/drew-hunter-unfolding-grace-study-guide-a-guided-study-through-the-bible/

In the Beginning, God by Tom Sugimura  https://servantsofgrace.org/in-the-beginning-god/

Profaning the Blood by Ligonier Bible study https://servantsofgrace.org/profaning-the-blood/

Tuesday 11/10/2020

Learning from the Life and Death of Stephen by Nancy Guthrie https://servantsofgrace.org/learning-from-the-life-and-death-of-stephen/

Faith Working https://servantsofgrace.org/faith-working/

Hands of the Living God by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/hands-of-the-living-god/

Wed 11/11/2020

7 Tips for Reading the Bible with Another Person by Drew Hunter https://servantsofgrace.org/7-tips-for-reading-the-bible-with-another-person/

He is There and He is Not Silent- Francis Schaeffer (1972) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/he-is-there-and-he-is-not-silent-francis-schaeffer-1972/

The Beauty of Affliction by Laura Miller https://servantsofgrace.org/the-beauty-of-affliction/

Thursday 11/12/2020

Christians Must Be Truthful by J.I. Packer https://servantsofgrace.org/christians-must-be-truthful/

Joy And Help For The Anxious In Christ Alone https://servantsofgrace.org/joy-and-help-for-the-anxious-in-christ-alone/

An Abiding Possession by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/an-abiding-possession/

Friday 11/13/2020

The Peace Which Christ Gives His True Followers – Jonathan Edwards (1750) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/the-peace-which-christ-gives-his-true-followers-jonathan-edwards-1750/

How to Root out Apathy with the Power of Habit by Glenna Marshall https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-root-out-apathy-with-the-power-of-habit/

The Rising Of The Beast from Revelation 13:1-10 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/34-the-rising-of-the-beastsermon/

Related Posts

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate Although it is never far from the spotlight, recent weeks have thrust the topic of abortion high up the agenda on news bulletins, social media, and workplace conversation. Christians face a difficult task in...

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change...Which is Really Needed? The Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting occurred on December 14, 2012, in Sandy Hook/Newtown, Connecticut, when 20-year-old Adam Lanza fatally shot twenty children and six adult staff members. I live three...

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share