Posted On May 16, 2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 5/11/2020-5/16/2020

by | May 16, 2020 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of links for 5/11/2020-5/16/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much here.

  1. Theological Precision and the Love of God by Dave Jenkins over at Modern Reformation https://www.whitehorseinn.org/2020/05/the-mod-theological-precision-and-the-love-of-god/
  2. Knowledge of God in Practice Part 1 by Dave Jenkins over at Credo Magazine. https://credomag.com/2020/05/what-is-theology-knowing-and-growing-in-christ/
  3. Knowledge of God in Practice Part 2 by Dave Jenkins over at Credo Magazine. https://credomag.com/2020/05/how-do-i-engage-in-theology/
  4. Dave Jenkins on the By His Grace Show https://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.asp?SID=426202034412824

The top ten most-read articles and media content on our website this past week.

  1. G.K. Beale—The Story Retold- A Biblical-Theological Introduction to the New Testament https://servantsofgrace.org/g-k-beale-the-story-retold-a-biblical-theological-introduction-to-the-new-testament/
  2. Empowering Love https://servantsofgrace.org/empowering-love/
  3. Where Is Your Mind?: Setting Your Mind on the Word by Paola Barrera https://servantsofgrace.org/where-is-your-mind-setting-your-mind-on-the-word/
  4. The Meaning and Significance of Walls in New Jerusalem https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-significance-of-walls-in-new-jerusalem/
  5. Theological Triage – 1st Order Issues Part 2 https://servantsofgrace.org/theological-triage-1st-order-issues-part-2/
  6. Foundational Theology – Part 5 – The 5 Solas – Soli Deo Gloria https://servantsofgrace.org/foundational-theology-part-5-the-5-solas-soli-deo-gloria/
  7. Four Traps to Avoid When You Suffer by Paul David Tripp https://servantsofgrace.org/four-traps-to-avoid-when-you-suffer/
  8. Our Hiddenness in God by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/our-hiddenness-in-god/
  9. From Death to Life from Revelation 1:17-19 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/8-from-death-to-lifesermon/
  10. Human Precepts and Teachings by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/human-precepts-and-teachings/

Related Posts

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate Although it is never far from the spotlight, recent weeks have thrust the topic of abortion high up the agenda on news bulletins, social media, and workplace conversation. Christians face a difficult task in...

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change...Which is Really Needed? The Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting occurred on December 14, 2012, in Sandy Hook/Newtown, Connecticut, when 20-year-old Adam Lanza fatally shot twenty children and six adult staff members. I live three...

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet2
Email
Reddit
Share