Posted On June 6, 2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/1/2020-6/6/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 6/1/2020

When God’s Saving Work Causes Present Suffering by Davis Wetherell https://servantsofgrace.org/when-gods-saving-work-causes-present-suffering/

Glenna Marshall- Everyday Faithfulness: The Beauty of Ordinary Perseverance in a Demanding World https://servantsofgrace.org/glenna-marshall-everyday-faithfulness-the-beauty-of-ordinary-perseverance-in-a-demanding-world/

Tuesday 6/2/2020

Apollo 8 and the Faraway World of Pastoral Ministry by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/apollo-8-and-the-faraway-world-of-pastoral-ministry/

Five Powerful Biblical Principles For Men For Live In The Local Church https://servantsofgrace.org/five-powerful-biblical-principles-for-men-for-live-in-the-local-church/

Wed 6/3/2020

Reviving the Lost Art of Letter Writing by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/reviving-the-lost-art-of-letter-writing/

King James Onlyism Rhetoric 101: Understanding Proper Categories https://servantsofgrace.org/king-james-onlyism-rhetoric-101-understanding-proper-categories/

Steadfast in Prayer, Watchful, and Thankful for the Grace of God in Christ by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/steadfast-in-prayer-watchful-and-thankful-for-the-grace-of-god-in-christ/

Thursday 6/4/2020

Theological Triage – 3rd Level Issues, Part 1 https://servantsofgrace.org/theological-triage-3rd-level-issues-part-1/

The Meaning and Purpose of Biblical Inerrancy and Infallibility https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-purpose-of-biblical-inerrancy-and-infallibility/

Cross-Minded Conduct and Conversation by Laura Miller https://servantsofgrace.org/cross-minded-conduct-and-conversation/

Friday 6/5/2020

Flattery is Not Encouragement by James Williams https://servantsofgrace.org/flattery-is-not-encouragement/

Daily Bites Of God’s Word – Part 10 – Discussion on 2 Timothy 1:7 https://servantsofgrace.org/daily-bites-of-gods-word-part-10-discussion-on-2-timothy-17/

Where Satan Dwells from Revelation 2:12-17 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/11-where-satan-dwellssermon/

Related Posts

Approved Workers

Approved Workers

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave continues the 2 Timothy series looking at 2 Timothy 2:14-21 and teaching Christians the truth and how to handle error correctly, and dealing with false teachers. What you’ll hear in this episode Dealing with false teachers....

Till All Our Strivings Cease: Enduring Exhaustion with Hope

Till All Our Strivings Cease: Enduring Exhaustion with Hope

“I’m so tired.” These words seem to come out of my mouth more and more these days and start off more journal entries than I can count. I feel physically tired, as though no amount of sleep could possibly replenish my energy, as well as emotionally tired. I hear these...

Wild Olive Branches

Wild Olive Branches

Romans 11:16-18, “If the dough offered as firstfruits is holy, so is the whole lump, and if the root is holy, so are the branches. But if some of the branches were broken off, and you, although a wild olive shoot, were grafted in among the others and now share in the...

Deborah Howard- HELP! Someone I Love Has Alzheimer’s

Deborah Howard- HELP! Someone I Love Has Alzheimer’s

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave and Deborah Howard discuss Christian friendship and support in and out of the local church, advice for family members and friends with family or friends who have memory loss, the local church, and supporting family members...

When Sinful Comparison Rears Its Ugly Head, Draw Near to Jesus

When Sinful Comparison Rears Its Ugly Head, Draw Near to Jesus

I’d done it again. It was subtle, and neither my husband nor any of our five children sitting in the car with me knew what I had done. That’s how sneaky sinful comparison can be. While reading during a long road trip, right in the middle of a well-crafted sentence in...

The Jews and the Resurrection

The Jews and the Resurrection

Romans 11:13-15, “13 Now I am speaking to you Gentiles. Inasmuch then as I am an apostle to the Gentiles, I magnify my ministry 14 in order somehow to make my fellow Jews jealous, and thus save some of them. 15 For if their rejection means the reconciliation of the...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share3
Tweet1
Reddit
Email
Buffer