Posted On June 6, 2020

Weekly Roundup 6/1/2020-6/6/2020

by | Jun 6, 2020 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/1/2020-6/6/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 6/1/2020

When God’s Saving Work Causes Present Suffering by Davis Wetherell https://servantsofgrace.org/when-gods-saving-work-causes-present-suffering/

Glenna Marshall- Everyday Faithfulness: The Beauty of Ordinary Perseverance in a Demanding World https://servantsofgrace.org/glenna-marshall-everyday-faithfulness-the-beauty-of-ordinary-perseverance-in-a-demanding-world/

Tuesday 6/2/2020

Apollo 8 and the Faraway World of Pastoral Ministry by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/apollo-8-and-the-faraway-world-of-pastoral-ministry/

Five Powerful Biblical Principles For Men For Live In The Local Church https://servantsofgrace.org/five-powerful-biblical-principles-for-men-for-live-in-the-local-church/

Wed 6/3/2020

Reviving the Lost Art of Letter Writing by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/reviving-the-lost-art-of-letter-writing/

King James Onlyism Rhetoric 101: Understanding Proper Categories https://servantsofgrace.org/king-james-onlyism-rhetoric-101-understanding-proper-categories/

Steadfast in Prayer, Watchful, and Thankful for the Grace of God in Christ by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/steadfast-in-prayer-watchful-and-thankful-for-the-grace-of-god-in-christ/

Thursday 6/4/2020

Theological Triage – 3rd Level Issues, Part 1 https://servantsofgrace.org/theological-triage-3rd-level-issues-part-1/

The Meaning and Purpose of Biblical Inerrancy and Infallibility https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-purpose-of-biblical-inerrancy-and-infallibility/

Cross-Minded Conduct and Conversation by Laura Miller https://servantsofgrace.org/cross-minded-conduct-and-conversation/

Friday 6/5/2020

Flattery is Not Encouragement by James Williams https://servantsofgrace.org/flattery-is-not-encouragement/

Daily Bites Of God’s Word – Part 10 – Discussion on 2 Timothy 1:7 https://servantsofgrace.org/daily-bites-of-gods-word-part-10-discussion-on-2-timothy-17/

Where Satan Dwells from Revelation 2:12-17 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/11-where-satan-dwellssermon/

Related Posts

The Local Church and the Preaching of the Word of God

The Local Church and the Preaching of the Word of God

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers Jesus’ use of Scripture in preaching, why church members need good expository preaching, the nature of biblical preaching, and the biblical foundations of the Holy Spirit in preaching. What You'll Hear On This Episode...

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ

Matthew’s story of John the Baptist asking who Jesus was (Matt. 11:1-6) deserves our undivided attention. This is a familiar passage we should run to in time of need. John the Baptist was imprisoned at the outset of Jesus’ public ministry (Matthew 4:12), so he had...

Biblical Authority In a Postmodern World

Biblical Authority In a Postmodern World

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Sarah and Dave Jenkins talk about the doctrine of Scripture and the Christian life, how biblical morality and sexuality is under attack today, along with Dave’s new book, The Word Matters: Defending Biblical Authority Against...

Wise Versus Foolish Responses

Wise Versus Foolish Responses

Proverbs 29:11, “A fool gives full vent to his spirit, but a wise man quietly holds it back.” Things have been a bit rough recently at work. The opportunity to spill out with angry words in response to the actions or even perceived actions of others seems to know no...

Weekly Roundup 8/1/2022-8/6/2022

Weekly Roundup 8/1/2022-8/6/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/1/2022-8/6/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share3
Tweet1
Email
Reddit
Share