This is our weekly roundup of posts for 12/16/2019-12/20/2019. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 12/16/2019

Micah Caswell– Thomas Patient: The Father of the Irish Baptist Church https://servantsofgrace.org/micah-caswell-thomas-patient-the-father-of-the-irish-baptist-church/

Hope in the Ruins by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/hope-in-the-ruins/

Two Big Barriers to Christian Hospitality by Rosaria Butterfield https://servantsofgrace.org/two-big-barriers-to-christian-hospitality/

Tuesday 12/17/2019

On the Road With St. Augustine – James K.A. Smith (2019) reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/on-the-road-with-st-augustine-james-k-a-smith-2019/

Grace: The Dominant Note of Christmas by John Piper https://servantsofgrace.org/grace-the-dominant-note-of-christmas/

Wed 12/18/2019

Three Reasons Why Christ’s Ascension Matters to You by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/three-reasons-christs-ascension-matters/

Will You Be Faithful Even if It Costs You? by G.K. Beale https://servantsofgrace.org/will-you-be-faithful-even-if-it-costs-you/

Thursday 12/19/2019

Contentment at Christmas: A Bible Study for Mothers by Lois McCrea https://servantsofgrace.org/contentment-at-christmas-a-bible-study-for-mothers/

How to Pray During Marital Conflict by Andreas Kostenberger https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-pray-during-marital-conflict/

The Importance of Jesus the Divine Word https://servantsofgrace.org/the-importance-of-jesus-the-divine-word/

Friday 12/20/2019

Blessed Are the Peacemakers: Six Old Testament Lessons for the New Testament Church by David Schrock https://servantsofgrace.org/blessed-are-the-peacemakers-six-old-testament-lessons-for-the-new-testament-church/

Arrows Beyond You from 1 Samuel 20:1-42 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/30-arrows-beyond-yousermon/

Share13
Tweet2
Reddit
Email
Buffer