Posted On October 17, 2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 10/12/2020-10/17/2020

by | Oct 17, 2020 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of links for 10/12/2020-10/17/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much here.

  1. The American Puritans by Dustin Benge and Nate Pickowicz reviewed by Dave Jenkins over at Modern Reformation. https://modernreformation.org/resource-library/web-exclusive-articles/the-american-puritans-by-dustin-benge-and-nate-pickowicz/
  2. Men, Be the Chief Repenters in Your Homes by Dave Jenkins over at Reformation 21. https://www.reformation21.org/blog/men-be-the-chief-repenters-in-your-homes

The top ten most-read articles and media content on our website this past week.

  1. Lauren Whitman- A Painful Past Healing and Moving Forward https://servantsofgrace.org/lauren-whitman-a-painful-past-healing-and-moving-forward/
  2. Luther: The Monk of Wittenberg by James Forbis https://servantsofgrace.org/luther-the-monk-of-wittenberg/
  3. Reformation Theology: Soli Deo Gloria by Joshua Mills https://servantsofgrace.org/reformation-theology-soli-deo-gloria/
  4. On the Usefulness of a Ministry Fellowship by Brandon Freeman https://servantsofgrace.org/on-the-usefulness-of-a-ministry-fellowship/
  5. Past, Present, and Future of Warriors of Grace https://servantsofgrace.org/past-present-and-future-of-warriors-of-grace/
  6. Thesis #5: We Need Stronger Churches Not Bigger Churches https://servantsofgrace.org/thesis-5-we-need-stronger-churches-not-bigger-churches/
  7. Paul David Tripp– Lead: 12 Gospel Principles for Leadership in the Church reviewed by Ben Wilson https://servantsofgrace.org/paul-david-tripp-lead-12-gospel-principles-for-leadership-in-the-church/
  8. Being the Friend Who Stays by Hayley Sinclair https://servantsofgrace.org/being-the-friend-who-stays/
  9. The Meaning And Purpose Of Christian Interpretation https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-purpose-of-christian-interpretation/
  10. The Two Witnesses from Revelation 11:3-14 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/30-the-two-witnessessermon/

Related Posts

Grace At Work Redeeming the Grind and the Glory of Your Job

Grace At Work Redeeming the Grind and the Glory of Your Job

On today’s Equipping You in Grace, Dave, and Bryan Chapell discuss the doctrine of vocation and the Christian, connecting Sunday to Monday, dealing with frustration at work, and his new book, Grace At Work Redeeming the Grind and the Glory of Your Job (Crossway,...

The Trinity and Our Prayer Life

The Trinity and Our Prayer Life

What does the doctrine of the Trinity have to do with the practice of prayer? Well, the Trinity is something that all Christians believe but often find difficult to understand, much less explain. And prayer is something that all Christians do but rarely practice with...

Weekly Roundup 6/27/2022-7/1/2022

Weekly Roundup 6/27/2022-7/1/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/27/2022-7/1/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

God Save the King

God Save the King

Join Dave as he continues his series through Psalms looking at Psalm 3 and God save the King.

Prayer: A Source of Living Water and Strength for Desert Wanderers

Prayer: A Source of Living Water and Strength for Desert Wanderers

We know we need to pray. We also know the Scripture commands us to "pray without ceasing" (1 Thess. 5:17). After all, the forces of evil will do everything in their power to stop God’s people from praying. Even though we know all that (or should know that), we often...

Testing and Temptation in Scripture

Testing and Temptation in Scripture

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “Is temptation sin?” What You'll Hear on this Episode Testing and Temptation in the Old and New Testament Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback You can subscribe to the Servants of Grace Podcast via iTunes,...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share