Posted On November 25, 2017

This is our weekly roundup of links for 11/20/2017-11/20/2017 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Free to Feast on God’s Goodness by Jared C. Wilson. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/free-to-feast-on-gods-goodness

4 Reasons Every Pastor Should Exercise by Chad Asby. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/4-reasons-every-pastor-should-exercise

Our Contributors Articles from Around the Web

Each week we will be featuring articles our writers write at a variety of places like TGC, Desiring God, For the Church, ERLC, and more.

Christian Men: Be Different. Be More by Christy Britton over at The Intersect Project. http://intersectproject.org/faith-and-culture/christian-men-different/

Top Articles on Servants of Grace this week.

The top ten most read articles on our website this past week.

1) Four Ways to Strengthen  Your Marriage This Christmas Season by Paul David Tripp https://servantsofgrace.org/four-ways-strengthen-marriage-christmas-season/

2)  Giving Thanks in Every Season by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/giving-thanks-every-season/

3)  Gazing At Heaven Is Practical Now by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/gazing-heaven-practical-now/

4) Yes Christian, You Need the Church by Josh Buice https://servantsofgrace.org/yes-christian-you-need-the-local-church/

5) Is Calvinism Good For the Church? by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/calvinism-good-church/

6)   Managing Time: A Theology of Waiting by Michael Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/managing-time-theology-waiting/

7)  Why Christians Should Read the Dead Guys by Jason Garwood https://servantsofgrace.org/christians-read-dead-guys/

8)  Preacher, Feeling Good is Overrated by David Prince https://servantsofgrace.org/preacher-feeling-good-overrated/

9)  Two Truths and a Lie by Christy Britton https://servantsofgrace.org/two-truths-lie/

10)  Ten Things Nobody tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

Quote: “A right heart leans on Christ, hangs on Christ, builds on Christ and cleaves to Christ.” -J.C. Ryle

Related Posts

The Priests on Earth

The Priests on Earth

Hebrews 8:4–5, “Now if he were on earth, he would not be a priest at all, since there are priests who offer gifts according to the law. 5 They serve a copy and shadow of the heavenly things. For when Moses was about to erect the tent, he was instructed by God, saying,...

What It Means That God Is The King Of Glory

What It Means That God Is The King Of Glory

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “What Does it Mean That God Is the King of Glory?” What you’ll hear in this episode The King of Glory and the Shekinah Glory. Psalm 24 and the Ark of the Covenant. Jesus the King of Glory. James and the Glory of...

Discussion On Romans 1:21-22

Discussion On Romans 1:21-22

Join Andy in episode seven of the By His Grace Bible podcast as he looks at Romans 1:21-22 in his series through the epistle of Romans.

Something to Offer

Something to Offer

Hebrews 8:3, “For every high priest is appointed to offer gifts and sacrifices; thus it is necessary for this priest also to have something to offer.” A return to the old covenant was attractive to the original audience of Hebrews because it would have made their...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet6
Email
Reddit
Share