Posted On November 25, 2017

Weekly Roundup Links 11/20/2017-11/25/2017

by | Nov 25, 2017 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of links for 11/20/2017-11/20/2017 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Free to Feast on God’s Goodness by Jared C. Wilson. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/free-to-feast-on-gods-goodness

4 Reasons Every Pastor Should Exercise by Chad Asby. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/4-reasons-every-pastor-should-exercise

Our Contributors Articles from Around the Web

Each week we will be featuring articles our writers write at a variety of places like TGC, Desiring God, For the Church, ERLC, and more.

Christian Men: Be Different. Be More by Christy Britton over at The Intersect Project. http://intersectproject.org/faith-and-culture/christian-men-different/

Top Articles on Servants of Grace this week.

The top ten most read articles on our website this past week.

1) Four Ways to Strengthen  Your Marriage This Christmas Season by Paul David Tripp https://servantsofgrace.org/four-ways-strengthen-marriage-christmas-season/

2)  Giving Thanks in Every Season by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/giving-thanks-every-season/

3)  Gazing At Heaven Is Practical Now by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/gazing-heaven-practical-now/

4) Yes Christian, You Need the Church by Josh Buice https://servantsofgrace.org/yes-christian-you-need-the-local-church/

5) Is Calvinism Good For the Church? by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/calvinism-good-church/

6)   Managing Time: A Theology of Waiting by Michael Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/managing-time-theology-waiting/

7)  Why Christians Should Read the Dead Guys by Jason Garwood https://servantsofgrace.org/christians-read-dead-guys/

8)  Preacher, Feeling Good is Overrated by David Prince https://servantsofgrace.org/preacher-feeling-good-overrated/

9)  Two Truths and a Lie by Christy Britton https://servantsofgrace.org/two-truths-lie/

10)  Ten Things Nobody tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

Quote: “A right heart leans on Christ, hangs on Christ, builds on Christ and cleaves to Christ.” -J.C. Ryle

Related Posts

The Importance of Small Groups

The Importance of Small Groups

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers why Christians should participate in small groups, Hebrews 10:19-25 and the Christian life, the importance of biblical context, and sermon review in small groups. What You'll Hear On This Episode Why Participate in a...

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation An open fire is a wonderful luxury in a cooler climate. There is little as enjoyable as a brisk walk in a fresh, crisp frost followed by lingering near an open fire to warm up. This is the image that the Puritan...

The Inspiration of Scripture in a Post-Truth World

The Inspiration of Scripture in a Post-Truth World

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave considers the meaning of verbal plenary inspiration, how Christians should respond to a post-truth culture with Scripture, and the ministry of the Holy Spirit in the life of the Christian, and our witness. What you'll hear...

Informed Intercession: Praying the Bible

Informed Intercession: Praying the Bible

The best piece of advice I ever received concerning prayer was: ‘Pray the Bible.’ I can’t remember who gave it to me, I don’t know in what context it was said, and I don’t even know how long ago I was given it. None of that matters, though, because even though my...

Weekly Roundup 8/8/2022-8/13/2022

Weekly Roundup 8/8/2022-8/13/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/8/2022-8/13/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet6
Email
Reddit
Share