Posted On November 25, 2017

Weekly Roundup Links 11/20/2017-11/25/2017

by | Nov 25, 2017 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of links for 11/20/2017-11/20/2017 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Free to Feast on God’s Goodness by Jared C. Wilson. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/free-to-feast-on-gods-goodness

4 Reasons Every Pastor Should Exercise by Chad Asby. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/4-reasons-every-pastor-should-exercise

Our Contributors Articles from Around the Web

Each week we will be featuring articles our writers write at a variety of places like TGC, Desiring God, For the Church, ERLC, and more.

Christian Men: Be Different. Be More by Christy Britton over at The Intersect Project. http://intersectproject.org/faith-and-culture/christian-men-different/

Top Articles on Servants of Grace this week.

The top ten most read articles on our website this past week.

1) Four Ways to Strengthen  Your Marriage This Christmas Season by Paul David Tripp https://servantsofgrace.org/four-ways-strengthen-marriage-christmas-season/

2)  Giving Thanks in Every Season by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/giving-thanks-every-season/

3)  Gazing At Heaven Is Practical Now by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/gazing-heaven-practical-now/

4) Yes Christian, You Need the Church by Josh Buice https://servantsofgrace.org/yes-christian-you-need-the-local-church/

5) Is Calvinism Good For the Church? by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/calvinism-good-church/

6)   Managing Time: A Theology of Waiting by Michael Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/managing-time-theology-waiting/

7)  Why Christians Should Read the Dead Guys by Jason Garwood https://servantsofgrace.org/christians-read-dead-guys/

8)  Preacher, Feeling Good is Overrated by David Prince https://servantsofgrace.org/preacher-feeling-good-overrated/

9)  Two Truths and a Lie by Christy Britton https://servantsofgrace.org/two-truths-lie/

10)  Ten Things Nobody tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

Quote: “A right heart leans on Christ, hangs on Christ, builds on Christ and cleaves to Christ.” -J.C. Ryle

Related Posts

Weekly Roundup 9/20/2021-9/25/2021

Weekly Roundup 9/20/2021-9/25/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/20/2021-9/25/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Standing on the Authority of God’s Word

Standing on the Authority of God’s Word

The challenges before us each day may seem daunting to us. We live in a culture that relies heavily on hunches, intuitions, and feelings. The emphasis on the subjective has led many to deny biblical Christianity and reject any notion of truth. The witty British...

Israel’s Temporary Hardening

Israel’s Temporary Hardening

Romans 11:25-27, “And even they, if they do not continue in their unbelief, will be grafted in, for God has the power to graft them in again. 24 For if you were cut from what is by nature a wild olive tree, and grafted, contrary to nature, into a cultivated olive...

The Miracle of Restoration

The Miracle of Restoration

Romans 11:23-24, “And even they, if they do not continue in their unbelief, will be grafted in, for God has the power to graft them in again. 24 For if you were cut from what is by nature a wild olive tree, and grafted, contrary to nature, into a cultivated olive...

The Matter of Whether Necessary Evil Is Biblical or Not

The Matter of Whether Necessary Evil Is Biblical or Not

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “Is a Necessary Evil Biblical?” What you’ll hear in this episode How Scripture Speaks of Evil. Three Helps for Facing Evil and Suffering. Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback You can subscribe to the Servants...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tweet6
Share2
Reddit
Email
Buffer