Posted On September 1, 2018

Weekly Roundup 8/27/2018-9/1/2018

by | Sep 1, 2018 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/27/2018-9/1/2018. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/27/2018

Costi Hinn– Jesus Culture, Christian Music, and Biblical Worship https://servantsofgrace.org/costi-hinn-jesus-culture-christian-music-and-biblical-worship/

Alongside: Loving Teenagers with the Gospel reviewed by Laura Lundgren https://servantsofgrace.org/alongside-loving-teenagers-with-the-gospel/

Hope in the Promises of God in Christ for the Last Day by Dave Jenkins  https://servantsofgrace.org/hope-in-the-promises-of-god-in-christ-for-the-last-day/

Tuesday 8/28/2018

Living in Light of Eternity  by Dave Jenkins  https://servantsofgrace.org/living-in-light-of-eternity/

The Dangerous Doctrine of God’s Sovereignty by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/the-dangerous-doctrine-of-gods-sovereignty/

Revoice or Regenerate? Saving Souls From The Ruthless Riptide of Confused Sexual Ethics in American Evangelicalism by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/revoice-or-regenerate-saving-souls-from-the-ruthless-riptide-of-confused-sexual-ethics-in-american-evangelicalism/

Wed 8/29/2018

Pastor: Equip Your People to Counsel Each Other by Ed Welch https://servantsofgrace.org/pastor-equip-your-people-to-counsel-each-other/

‘The Importance of a Biblical Sexual Ethic to a Christian Worldview https://servantsofgrace.org/the-importance-of-a-biblical-sexual-ethic-to-a-christian-worldview/

Love One Another by Christina Fox  https://servantsofgrace.org/love-one-another/

Thursday  8/30/2018

Serving One Another by Taylor Cain  https://servantsofgrace.org/serving-one-another/

John Onwuchekwa- Prayer: How Praying Together Shapes the Church https://servantsofgrace.org/john-onwuchekwa-prayer-how-praying-together-shapes-the-church/

Friday 8/31/2018

Suffering is Not Strange by Taylor Cain https://servantsofgrace.org/suffering-is-not-strange/
The High Priestly Prayer from John 17:9-13 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/96-the-high-priestly-prayersermon/

Related Posts

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Skepticism is alive and well in America. The university system is one of the hottest beds of skepticism, especially towards historic Christianity. It is common for Christian students to enter the university with a faith that they professed. Somewhere along the way,...

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

In one scenario (and in many others), we see Jesus again confronting the Pharisees. However, in these confrontations Jesus wasn’t flipping any tables but was also not mincing words when it came to how He felt about the Pharisees. Ponder these piercing words Jesus...

Weekly Roundup 8/16/2021-8/21/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/16/2021-8/21/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Weekly Roundup 8/2/2021-8/7/2021

Weekly Roundup 8/2/2021-8/7/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/2/2021-8/7/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Perpetual Adolescence in Christian Men

Perpetual Adolescence in Christian Men

In the story of Peter Pan, Peter leads the Lost Boys on the island of Neverland, where children never grow up. They are perpetually young. This magical story of escapism is a celebration of youth. But as observant adults grow and reexamine the story, there is a...

Weekly Roundup 6/28/2021-7/3/2021

Weekly Roundup 6/28/2021-7/3/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/5/2021-7/10/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share4
Tweet2
Reddit
Email
Buffer