Posted On September 1, 2018

Weekly Roundup 8/27/2018-9/1/2018

by | Sep 1, 2018 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/27/2018-9/1/2018. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/27/2018

Costi Hinn– Jesus Culture, Christian Music, and Biblical Worship https://servantsofgrace.org/costi-hinn-jesus-culture-christian-music-and-biblical-worship/

Alongside: Loving Teenagers with the Gospel reviewed by Laura Lundgren https://servantsofgrace.org/alongside-loving-teenagers-with-the-gospel/

Hope in the Promises of God in Christ for the Last Day by Dave Jenkins  https://servantsofgrace.org/hope-in-the-promises-of-god-in-christ-for-the-last-day/

Tuesday 8/28/2018

Living in Light of Eternity  by Dave Jenkins  https://servantsofgrace.org/living-in-light-of-eternity/

The Dangerous Doctrine of God’s Sovereignty by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/the-dangerous-doctrine-of-gods-sovereignty/

Revoice or Regenerate? Saving Souls From The Ruthless Riptide of Confused Sexual Ethics in American Evangelicalism by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/revoice-or-regenerate-saving-souls-from-the-ruthless-riptide-of-confused-sexual-ethics-in-american-evangelicalism/

Wed 8/29/2018

Pastor: Equip Your People to Counsel Each Other by Ed Welch https://servantsofgrace.org/pastor-equip-your-people-to-counsel-each-other/

‘The Importance of a Biblical Sexual Ethic to a Christian Worldview https://servantsofgrace.org/the-importance-of-a-biblical-sexual-ethic-to-a-christian-worldview/

Love One Another by Christina Fox  https://servantsofgrace.org/love-one-another/

Thursday  8/30/2018

Serving One Another by Taylor Cain  https://servantsofgrace.org/serving-one-another/

John Onwuchekwa- Prayer: How Praying Together Shapes the Church https://servantsofgrace.org/john-onwuchekwa-prayer-how-praying-together-shapes-the-church/

Friday 8/31/2018

Suffering is Not Strange by Taylor Cain https://servantsofgrace.org/suffering-is-not-strange/
The High Priestly Prayer from John 17:9-13 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/96-the-high-priestly-prayersermon/

Related Posts

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate

Biblical and Pastoral Reflections on the Abortion Debate Although it is never far from the spotlight, recent weeks have thrust the topic of abortion high up the agenda on news bulletins, social media, and workplace conversation. Christians face a difficult task in...

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change...Which is Really Needed? The Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting occurred on December 14, 2012, in Sandy Hook/Newtown, Connecticut, when 20-year-old Adam Lanza fatally shot twenty children and six adult staff members. I live three...

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share4
Tweet2
Email
Reddit
Share