Posted On August 28, 2021

Weekly Roundup 8/23/2021-8/28/2021

by | Aug 28, 2021 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/23/2021-8/28/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/23/2021

Kevin Halloran- When Prayer Is a Struggle: A Practical Guide to Overcoming Obstacles in Prayer https://servantsofgrace.org/kevin-halloran-when-prayer-is-a-struggle-a-practical-guide-to-overcoming-obstacles-in-prayer/

God’s Purpose of Election by Ligonier Bible Study  https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-purpose-of-election/

Other Refuge Have I None: Fear and the Promises of God by Erin Jones https://servantsofgrace.org/other-refuge-have-i-none-fear-and-the-promises-of-god/

Tuesday 8/24/2021

God’s Sovereign Mercy by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-sovereign-mercy/

Thanksgiving in Distress https://servantsofgrace.org/thanksgiving-in-distress/

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language by Blake Long https://servantsofgrace.org/the-difference-between-harsh-and-foul-language/

Wed 8/25/2021

Reformed Evangelistic Preaching in the Sermons of Samuel Davies by Robert Norman https://servantsofgrace.org/reformed-evangelistic-preaching-in-the-sermons-of-samuel-davies/

God’s Will and His Mercy by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-will-and-his-mercy/

Thursday 8/26/2021

Advocating for Those With Disabilities by Emily Mayfield https://servantsofgrace.org/advocating-for-those-with-disabilities/

Answering Back to God by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/answering-back-to-god/

The Meaning and Purpose of the War in Heaven in Revelation https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-purpose-of-the-war-in-heaven-in-revelation/

Friday 8/27/2021

The Potter and the Clay by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-potter-and-the-clay/

None like You from 2 Samuel 7:18-29 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/none-like-you/

Related Posts

The Local Church and the Preaching of the Word of God

The Local Church and the Preaching of the Word of God

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers Jesus’ use of Scripture in preaching, why church members need good expository preaching, the nature of biblical preaching, and the biblical foundations of the Holy Spirit in preaching. What You'll Hear On This Episode...

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ

Matthew’s story of John the Baptist asking who Jesus was (Matt. 11:1-6) deserves our undivided attention. This is a familiar passage we should run to in time of need. John the Baptist was imprisoned at the outset of Jesus’ public ministry (Matthew 4:12), so he had...

Biblical Authority In a Postmodern World

Biblical Authority In a Postmodern World

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Sarah and Dave Jenkins talk about the doctrine of Scripture and the Christian life, how biblical morality and sexuality is under attack today, along with Dave’s new book, The Word Matters: Defending Biblical Authority Against...

Wise Versus Foolish Responses

Wise Versus Foolish Responses

Proverbs 29:11, “A fool gives full vent to his spirit, but a wise man quietly holds it back.” Things have been a bit rough recently at work. The opportunity to spill out with angry words in response to the actions or even perceived actions of others seems to know no...

Weekly Roundup 8/1/2022-8/6/2022

Weekly Roundup 8/1/2022-8/6/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/1/2022-8/6/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet3
Email
Reddit
Share