Posted On August 28, 2021

Weekly Roundup 8/23/2021-8/28/2021

by | Aug 28, 2021 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/23/2021-8/28/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/23/2021

Kevin Halloran- When Prayer Is a Struggle: A Practical Guide to Overcoming Obstacles in Prayer https://servantsofgrace.org/kevin-halloran-when-prayer-is-a-struggle-a-practical-guide-to-overcoming-obstacles-in-prayer/

God’s Purpose of Election by Ligonier Bible Study  https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-purpose-of-election/

Other Refuge Have I None: Fear and the Promises of God by Erin Jones https://servantsofgrace.org/other-refuge-have-i-none-fear-and-the-promises-of-god/

Tuesday 8/24/2021

God’s Sovereign Mercy by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-sovereign-mercy/

Thanksgiving in Distress https://servantsofgrace.org/thanksgiving-in-distress/

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language by Blake Long https://servantsofgrace.org/the-difference-between-harsh-and-foul-language/

Wed 8/25/2021

Reformed Evangelistic Preaching in the Sermons of Samuel Davies by Robert Norman https://servantsofgrace.org/reformed-evangelistic-preaching-in-the-sermons-of-samuel-davies/

God’s Will and His Mercy by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-will-and-his-mercy/

Thursday 8/26/2021

Advocating for Those With Disabilities by Emily Mayfield https://servantsofgrace.org/advocating-for-those-with-disabilities/

Answering Back to God by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/answering-back-to-god/

The Meaning and Purpose of the War in Heaven in Revelation https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-purpose-of-the-war-in-heaven-in-revelation/

Friday 8/27/2021

The Potter and the Clay by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-potter-and-the-clay/

None like You from 2 Samuel 7:18-29 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/none-like-you/

Related Posts

Weekly Roundup 9/20/2021-9/25/2021

Weekly Roundup 9/20/2021-9/25/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/20/2021-9/25/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Standing on the Authority of God’s Word

Standing on the Authority of God’s Word

The challenges before us each day may seem daunting to us. We live in a culture that relies heavily on hunches, intuitions, and feelings. The emphasis on the subjective has led many to deny biblical Christianity and reject any notion of truth. The witty British...

Israel’s Temporary Hardening

Israel’s Temporary Hardening

Romans 11:25-27, “And even they, if they do not continue in their unbelief, will be grafted in, for God has the power to graft them in again. 24 For if you were cut from what is by nature a wild olive tree, and grafted, contrary to nature, into a cultivated olive...

The Miracle of Restoration

The Miracle of Restoration

Romans 11:23-24, “And even they, if they do not continue in their unbelief, will be grafted in, for God has the power to graft them in again. 24 For if you were cut from what is by nature a wild olive tree, and grafted, contrary to nature, into a cultivated olive...

The Matter of Whether Necessary Evil Is Biblical or Not

The Matter of Whether Necessary Evil Is Biblical or Not

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “Is a Necessary Evil Biblical?” What you’ll hear in this episode How Scripture Speaks of Evil. Three Helps for Facing Evil and Suffering. Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback You can subscribe to the Servants...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tweet3
Reddit
Share
Email
Buffer