Posted On July 12, 2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/6/2015-7/11/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/6/2015-

Bonhoeffer on the Christian Life reviewed by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/bonhoeffer-on-the-christian-life/

What Are the Communicable Attributes of God? by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/what-are-the-communicable-attributes-of-god/

Tuesday 7/7/2015-

Mapping Apologetics reviewed by David Dunham https://servantsofgrace.org/mapping-apologetics/

What Are the Incommunicable Attributes of God? by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/what-are-the-incommunicable-attributes-of-god/

Three Reasons for a Multiplicity of Mentors by Nick Batzig https://servantsofgrace.org/three-reasons-for-a-multiplicity-of-mentors/

Wed 7/8/2015-

Review of Matthew Commentary In Teach the Text Commentary Series reviewed by David Dunham https://servantsofgrace.org/review-of-matthew-commentary-in-teach-the-text-commentary-series/

The Goodness of God by Rich Hanna https://servantsofgrace.org/the-goodness-of-god/

Biblical Marriage: An Institution Worth Standing for in the Face of Secularism by Dave Jenkins  https://servantsofgrace.org/biblical-marriage-an-institution-worth-standing-for-in-the-face-of-secularism/

Thursday 7/9/2015-

Why We Pray reviewed by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/why-we-pray/

They Hear You When You’re Speaking by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/they-hear-you-when-youre-speaking/

Speaking Maturely, Wisely and Modeling Christlike Behavior by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/speaking-maturely-wisely-and-modeling-christlike-behavior/

Friday 7/10/2015

A Theology for the Church: Revised Edition Ed. by Daniel L. Akin reviewed by Craig Hurst https://servantsofgrace.org/a-theology-for-the-church-revised-edition-ed-by-daniel-l-akin/

God Is Love by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/god-is-love/

Saturday 7/11/2015

The Whole Story of the Bible in 16 Verses reviewed by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/the-whole-story-of-the-bible-in-16-verses/

Marriage: One Man, One Woman for Life Under God by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/marriage-one-man-one-woman-for-life-under-god/

Related Posts

Approved Workers

Approved Workers

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave continues the 2 Timothy series looking at 2 Timothy 2:14-21 and teaching Christians the truth and how to handle error correctly, and dealing with false teachers. What you’ll hear in this episode Dealing with false teachers....

Till All Our Strivings Cease: Enduring Exhaustion with Hope

Till All Our Strivings Cease: Enduring Exhaustion with Hope

“I’m so tired.” These words seem to come out of my mouth more and more these days and start off more journal entries than I can count. I feel physically tired, as though no amount of sleep could possibly replenish my energy, as well as emotionally tired. I hear these...

Wild Olive Branches

Wild Olive Branches

Romans 11:16-18, “If the dough offered as firstfruits is holy, so is the whole lump, and if the root is holy, so are the branches. But if some of the branches were broken off, and you, although a wild olive shoot, were grafted in among the others and now share in the...

Deborah Howard- HELP! Someone I Love Has Alzheimer’s

Deborah Howard- HELP! Someone I Love Has Alzheimer’s

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave and Deborah Howard discuss Christian friendship and support in and out of the local church, advice for family members and friends with family or friends who have memory loss, the local church, and supporting family members...

When Sinful Comparison Rears Its Ugly Head, Draw Near to Jesus

When Sinful Comparison Rears Its Ugly Head, Draw Near to Jesus

I’d done it again. It was subtle, and neither my husband nor any of our five children sitting in the car with me knew what I had done. That’s how sneaky sinful comparison can be. While reading during a long road trip, right in the middle of a well-crafted sentence in...

The Jews and the Resurrection

The Jews and the Resurrection

Romans 11:13-15, “13 Now I am speaking to you Gentiles. Inasmuch then as I am an apostle to the Gentiles, I magnify my ministry 14 in order somehow to make my fellow Jews jealous, and thus save some of them. 15 For if their rejection means the reconciliation of the...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share1
Reddit
Email
Buffer
Tweet