Posted On July 9, 2022

Weekly Roundup 7/4/2022-7/9/2022

by | Jul 9, 2022 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/4/2022-7/9/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/4/2022

The Trinity and Our Prayer Life by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/the-trinity-and-our-prayer-life/

Grace At Work Redeeming the Grind and the Glory of Your Job With Bryan Chapell https://servantsofgrace.org/grace-at-work-redeeming-the-grind-and-the-glory-of-your-job/

Tuesday 7/5/2022

The Purpose of Hearing the Word and Bible Reading https://servantsofgrace.org/the-purpose-of-hearing-the-word-and-bible-reading/

Taming Our Scattered Minds https://servantsofgrace.org/taming-our-scattered-minds/

Nine Reasons to Pray by Jason Helopoulos https://servantsofgrace.org/nine-reasons-pray/

Wed 7/6/2022

Caring for a Family Member With Memory Loss https://servantsofgrace.org/caring-for-a-family-member-with-memory-loss/

Five Motivations to Pray by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/five-motivations-pray/

Thursday 7/7/2022

Why Doing Theology Right Matters—for All Christians by Graham Cole https://servantsofgrace.org/why-doing-theology-right-matters-for-all-christians/

Our Immutable Guarantee https://servantsofgrace.org/our-immutable-guarantee/

Friday 7/8/2022

How Theology Shapes the Prayers of Christians by Graham Cole https://servantsofgrace.org/how-theology-shapes-the-prayers-of-christians/

An Evening Psalm from Psalm 4 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/an-evening-psalm/

Related Posts

The Role of the Holy Spirit in the Life of the Christian

The Role of the Holy Spirit in the Life of the Christian

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “What is the role of the Holy Spirit?” What You'll Hear on this Episode The Personhood of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit the principal agent of biblical revelation, illumination, and persuasion. The ministry of...

The Inerrancy of Scripture and the Culture of Suspicion

The Inerrancy of Scripture and the Culture of Suspicion

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave discusses the meaning of inerrancy and Scripture’s teaching on it, why we must be consistent in our conviction and practice of it, why the Bible is it's own best apologetic, and what you do with the Bible reveals what you...

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church?

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church?

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church? from Crossway on Vimeo. Is the Church Ugly or Beautiful? People find the church ugly because their focus and their vision is on the wrong thing. It's on the wrong person, if you will. They're focused on those who make...

The Importance of Small Groups

The Importance of Small Groups

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers why Christians should participate in small groups, Hebrews 10:19-25 and the Christian life, the importance of biblical context, and sermon review in small groups. What You'll Hear On This Episode Why Participate in a...

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation An open fire is a wonderful luxury in a cooler climate. There is little as enjoyable as a brisk walk in a fresh, crisp frost followed by lingering near an open fire to warm up. This is the image that the Puritan...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet2
Email
Reddit
Share