Posted On November 25, 2017

Weekly Roundup 11/20/2017-11/25/2017

by | Nov 25, 2017 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/20/2017-11/25/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/20/2017

Gazing at Heaven Is Practical Now by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/gazing-heaven-practical-now/

Managing Time: A Theology of Waiting by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/managing-time-theology-waiting/

5 Ways Adult Children Can Honor Their Parents by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/5-ways-adult-children-can-honor-their-parents/

Tuesday 11/21/2017

“One Another”: How to Nurture Biblical Love in Body Life by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/one-another-how-to-nurture-biblical-love-in-body-life/

Three Errors of “Word of Faith” Preaching by Josh Buice https://servantsofgrace.org/three-errors-word-faith-preaching/

Wed 11/22/2017-

Preacher, Feeling Good is Overrated by David Prince https://servantsofgrace.org/preacher-feeling-good-overrated/

Ten Things Nobody Tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

When Speaking About Jesus’ Bride by Nick Batzig https://servantsofgrace.org/speaking-jesus-bride/

Thursday 11/23/2017

Giving Thanks In Every Season by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/giving-thanks-every-season/

Friday 11/24/2017

So, You Want to Get Married by Joshua Waulk https://servantsofgrace.org/want-get-married/

How to Lead Family Devotions by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-lead-family-devotions/

 

Related Posts

Pastoral Correction

Pastoral Correction

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave continues the 2 Timothy series looking at 2 Timothy 2:22-26 and handling error, why character begets credibility, and the purpose of gentle correction. What you’ll hear in this episode How to handle error. Unbridled quarreling...

The Church Has One Testimony—and It’s Anything but Boring

The Church Has One Testimony—and It’s Anything but Boring

God’s Calling I have no memory of the moment of my own calling. Raised by godly parents in the nurture of the church, I didn’t pray a salvation prayer or walk an aisle or have a sudden revelation. I don’t actually remember a time when I didn’t love Christ. My...

The Grand Reversal

The Grand Reversal

Romans 11:30-32, “For just as you were at one time disobedient to God but now have received mercy because of their disobedience, so they too have now been disobedient in order that by the mercy show to you they also may now receive mercy. For God has consigned all to...

Facing the Hurt of Life with the Help of the Lord

Facing the Hurt of Life with the Help of the Lord

If you are like me, the last year and a half has been very challenging. As with everyone, my challenges may be similar to yours but are different. One of my mentors in ministry always tells me, “God hand-tailors the situations our lives.” And it’s true under God’s...

Finding Rest in Christ in Weariness

Finding Rest in Christ in Weariness

“All things are full of weariness; a man cannot utter it,” says the Preacher of Ecclesiastes (Ecc. 1:8). I can relate. Though perhaps, right now, it’s more that I myself am full of unutterable weariness. I can’t remember being more weary than I have been in this...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tweet5
Share2
Reddit
Email
Buffer