Posted On November 25, 2017

Weekly Roundup 11/20/2017-11/25/2017

by | Nov 25, 2017 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/20/2017-11/25/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/20/2017

Gazing at Heaven Is Practical Now by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/gazing-heaven-practical-now/

Managing Time: A Theology of Waiting by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/managing-time-theology-waiting/

5 Ways Adult Children Can Honor Their Parents by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/5-ways-adult-children-can-honor-their-parents/

Tuesday 11/21/2017

“One Another”: How to Nurture Biblical Love in Body Life by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/one-another-how-to-nurture-biblical-love-in-body-life/

Three Errors of “Word of Faith” Preaching by Josh Buice https://servantsofgrace.org/three-errors-word-faith-preaching/

Wed 11/22/2017-

Preacher, Feeling Good is Overrated by David Prince https://servantsofgrace.org/preacher-feeling-good-overrated/

Ten Things Nobody Tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

When Speaking About Jesus’ Bride by Nick Batzig https://servantsofgrace.org/speaking-jesus-bride/

Thursday 11/23/2017

Giving Thanks In Every Season by Justin Huffman https://servantsofgrace.org/giving-thanks-every-season/

Friday 11/24/2017

So, You Want to Get Married by Joshua Waulk https://servantsofgrace.org/want-get-married/

How to Lead Family Devotions by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-lead-family-devotions/

 

Related Posts

The Role of the Holy Spirit in the Life of the Christian

The Role of the Holy Spirit in the Life of the Christian

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “What is the role of the Holy Spirit?” What You'll Hear on this Episode The Personhood of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit the principal agent of biblical revelation, illumination, and persuasion. The ministry of...

The Inerrancy of Scripture and the Culture of Suspicion

The Inerrancy of Scripture and the Culture of Suspicion

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave discusses the meaning of inerrancy and Scripture’s teaching on it, why we must be consistent in our conviction and practice of it, why the Bible is it's own best apologetic, and what you do with the Bible reveals what you...

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church?

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church?

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church? from Crossway on Vimeo. Is the Church Ugly or Beautiful? People find the church ugly because their focus and their vision is on the wrong thing. It's on the wrong person, if you will. They're focused on those who make...

The Importance of Small Groups

The Importance of Small Groups

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers why Christians should participate in small groups, Hebrews 10:19-25 and the Christian life, the importance of biblical context, and sermon review in small groups. What You'll Hear On This Episode Why Participate in a...

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation An open fire is a wonderful luxury in a cooler climate. There is little as enjoyable as a brisk walk in a fresh, crisp frost followed by lingering near an open fire to warm up. This is the image that the Puritan...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet5
Email
Reddit
Share