Posted On January 27, 2018

This is our weekly roundup of links for 1/22/2018-1/27/2018 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Articles from Around the Internet:

1) How Ray Ortlund Became Foster Father to a Generation of Church Planters over at TGC. https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/how-ray-ortlund-became-foster-father-to-a-generation-of-church-planters/

2) You Don’t Have to Be an Alpha Male to Plant a Church by Tony Merida over at TGC. https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/alpha-male-plant-church/

3) Supernatural Power for Everyday People a new book by Jared C. Wilson. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/supernatural-power-for-everyday-people

4)  Owen Strachan interviews Gavin Peacock on It’s a Matter of Desire: Helping Men Kill Lust at the City of God Podcast. https://cpt.mbts.edu/podcast/its-a-matter-of-desire-helping-men-kill-lust/

Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much here.

1) The Bored Believer by Christy Britton over at GCD. http://gcdiscipleship.com/2018/01/22/the-bored-believer/

2) How to Be Both a Grace-Filled and Discerning Church Member by Lara d’Entremont over at FTC. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/how-to-be-both-a-grace-filled-and-discerning-church-member

Top Articles on Servants of Grace this week.

The top twelve most read articles on our website this past week.

  1. Grant Castleberry- Biblical Gender Roles and the Authority of Scripture. https://servantsofgrace.org/episode-125-grant-castleberry-biblical-gender-roles-and-the-authority-of-scripture/
  2. Like A Wineskin in the Smoke by Charlie Handren. https://servantsofgrace.org/like-wineskin-smoke/
  3. The Omniscience of God by Jason Garwood. https://servantsofgrace.org/the-omniscience-of-god/
  4. The Necessity of Prayer in the Christian Life by James Williams. https://servantsofgrace.org/necessity-prayer-christian-life/
  5. God, the Holy Spirit by Justin Huffman. https://servantsofgrace.org/god-holy-spirit/
  6. God’s Word, Affliction, and Glory by Dave Jenkins. https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-word-affliction-glory/
  7. Where Do You Find Life? by Christina Fox. https://servantsofgrace.org/where-do-you-find-life/
  8. Counseling Pornography Addicts by David Dunham. https://servantsofgrace.org/counseling-pornography-addicts/
  9. The Practice of Puritan Meditation by Tim Nargi. https://servantsofgrace.org/the-practice-of-puritan-meditation/
  10. Please Stop Saying “God Told Me” by Josh Buice. https://servantsofgrace.org/please-stop-saying-god-told/

Quote: “Let us strive, every year we live, to become more deeply acquainted with Scripture.” -J.C. Ryle

Related Posts

Approved Workers

Approved Workers

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave continues the 2 Timothy series looking at 2 Timothy 2:14-21 and teaching Christians the truth and how to handle error correctly, and dealing with false teachers. What you’ll hear in this episode Dealing with false teachers....

Till All Our Strivings Cease: Enduring Exhaustion with Hope

Till All Our Strivings Cease: Enduring Exhaustion with Hope

“I’m so tired.” These words seem to come out of my mouth more and more these days and start off more journal entries than I can count. I feel physically tired, as though no amount of sleep could possibly replenish my energy, as well as emotionally tired. I hear these...

Wild Olive Branches

Wild Olive Branches

Romans 11:16-18, “If the dough offered as firstfruits is holy, so is the whole lump, and if the root is holy, so are the branches. But if some of the branches were broken off, and you, although a wild olive shoot, were grafted in among the others and now share in the...

Deborah Howard- HELP! Someone I Love Has Alzheimer’s

Deborah Howard- HELP! Someone I Love Has Alzheimer’s

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave and Deborah Howard discuss Christian friendship and support in and out of the local church, advice for family members and friends with family or friends who have memory loss, the local church, and supporting family members...

When Sinful Comparison Rears Its Ugly Head, Draw Near to Jesus

When Sinful Comparison Rears Its Ugly Head, Draw Near to Jesus

I’d done it again. It was subtle, and neither my husband nor any of our five children sitting in the car with me knew what I had done. That’s how sneaky sinful comparison can be. While reading during a long road trip, right in the middle of a well-crafted sentence in...

The Jews and the Resurrection

The Jews and the Resurrection

Romans 11:13-15, “13 Now I am speaking to you Gentiles. Inasmuch then as I am an apostle to the Gentiles, I magnify my ministry 14 in order somehow to make my fellow Jews jealous, and thus save some of them. 15 For if their rejection means the reconciliation of the...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tweet5
Share1
Reddit
Email
Buffer