Posted On January 27, 2018

Weekly Roundup Links 1/22/2018-1/27/2018

by | Jan 27, 2018 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of links for 1/22/2018-1/27/2018 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Articles from Around the Internet:

1) How Ray Ortlund Became Foster Father to a Generation of Church Planters over at TGC. https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/how-ray-ortlund-became-foster-father-to-a-generation-of-church-planters/

2) You Don’t Have to Be an Alpha Male to Plant a Church by Tony Merida over at TGC. https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/alpha-male-plant-church/

3) Supernatural Power for Everyday People a new book by Jared C. Wilson. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/supernatural-power-for-everyday-people

4)  Owen Strachan interviews Gavin Peacock on It’s a Matter of Desire: Helping Men Kill Lust at the City of God Podcast. https://cpt.mbts.edu/podcast/its-a-matter-of-desire-helping-men-kill-lust/

Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much here.

1) The Bored Believer by Christy Britton over at GCD. http://gcdiscipleship.com/2018/01/22/the-bored-believer/

2) How to Be Both a Grace-Filled and Discerning Church Member by Lara d’Entremont over at FTC. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/how-to-be-both-a-grace-filled-and-discerning-church-member

Top Articles on Servants of Grace this week.

The top twelve most read articles on our website this past week.

  1. Grant Castleberry- Biblical Gender Roles and the Authority of Scripture. https://servantsofgrace.org/episode-125-grant-castleberry-biblical-gender-roles-and-the-authority-of-scripture/
  2. Like A Wineskin in the Smoke by Charlie Handren. https://servantsofgrace.org/like-wineskin-smoke/
  3. The Omniscience of God by Jason Garwood. https://servantsofgrace.org/the-omniscience-of-god/
  4. The Necessity of Prayer in the Christian Life by James Williams. https://servantsofgrace.org/necessity-prayer-christian-life/
  5. God, the Holy Spirit by Justin Huffman. https://servantsofgrace.org/god-holy-spirit/
  6. God’s Word, Affliction, and Glory by Dave Jenkins. https://servantsofgrace.org/gods-word-affliction-glory/
  7. Where Do You Find Life? by Christina Fox. https://servantsofgrace.org/where-do-you-find-life/
  8. Counseling Pornography Addicts by David Dunham. https://servantsofgrace.org/counseling-pornography-addicts/
  9. The Practice of Puritan Meditation by Tim Nargi. https://servantsofgrace.org/the-practice-of-puritan-meditation/
  10. Please Stop Saying “God Told Me” by Josh Buice. https://servantsofgrace.org/please-stop-saying-god-told/

Quote: “Let us strive, every year we live, to become more deeply acquainted with Scripture.” -J.C. Ryle

Related Posts

The Local Church and the Preaching of the Word of God

The Local Church and the Preaching of the Word of God

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers Jesus’ use of Scripture in preaching, why church members need good expository preaching, the nature of biblical preaching, and the biblical foundations of the Holy Spirit in preaching. What You'll Hear On This Episode...

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ

Matthew’s story of John the Baptist asking who Jesus was (Matt. 11:1-6) deserves our undivided attention. This is a familiar passage we should run to in time of need. John the Baptist was imprisoned at the outset of Jesus’ public ministry (Matthew 4:12), so he had...

Biblical Authority In a Postmodern World

Biblical Authority In a Postmodern World

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Sarah and Dave Jenkins talk about the doctrine of Scripture and the Christian life, how biblical morality and sexuality is under attack today, along with Dave’s new book, The Word Matters: Defending Biblical Authority Against...

Wise Versus Foolish Responses

Wise Versus Foolish Responses

Proverbs 29:11, “A fool gives full vent to his spirit, but a wise man quietly holds it back.” Things have been a bit rough recently at work. The opportunity to spill out with angry words in response to the actions or even perceived actions of others seems to know no...

Weekly Roundup 8/1/2022-8/6/2022

Weekly Roundup 8/1/2022-8/6/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/1/2022-8/6/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share1
Tweet5
Email
Reddit
Share