4 Ways Paul Encourages Us to Love the Church (Even When It’s Hard)

Beauty on the Inside Around the corner from where I live, a house is for sale. In bold green letters, the lawn sign reads: “I’m Gorgeous Inside!” The message is surprising. From the street, the house is thoroughly ordinary, even run-down. It’s a seventies-era raised...

Gently and Lowly: The Heart of Christ for Sinners and Sufferers by Dane Ortlund

The most important thing about us is what we think about God. What do you think of when you think about the Son of God? Some might first think about His miracles, the work of atonement, or His teaching. Others may think about His person. Christ is one person with two...

Authentic Christians Are Progressively Sanctified, Part 2

Join Andy as he continues his series through 1 John looking in more depth at 1 John 1:7-2:1.

Repentance and Leadership in the Home: What It Means to be the Chief Repenter in the Home

On today’s Warriors of Grace show continuing season three, Dave discusses what biblical repentance is and why it matters, persistent sins and biblical repentance, and what it looks like practically for men to be the chief repenter in their home. What you’ll hear in...

A Christian Reading Manifesto

Modern technology has launched us into the stratosphere of learning. With the click of a mouse or a few keystrokes, we can access information from around the world and gain a treasure chest of knowledge. Smartphones are at the forefront of the new technological...

How Paul Led from a Distance: A Model for Pastors Leading From A Distance

The apostle Paul led from a distance. His letters demonstrate deep affection for his readers, a longing to see them again, and his ongoing burden to lead well, even while apart. For example, Paul wrote to the Philippian church from a prison cell in Rome.  But his...
Weekly Roundup 9/8/2014-9/13/2014

Posted On September 14, 2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/8/2014-9/13/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 9/8/2014-

Book Review – Luke: The Gospel of Amazement by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/luke-the-gospel-of-amazement/

Ten Things Nobody Tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

Three Ways to Pray and Support Persecuted Christians by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/three-ways-to-pray-and-support-persecuted-christians/

Authentic Living in Christ by Mathew Sims https://servantsofgrace.org/authentic-living-in-christ/

Tuesday 9/9/2014-

Book Review– Calvin on the Christian Life: Glorifying and Enjoying God Forever (Theologians on the Christian Life) by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/calvin-on-the-christian-life-glorifying-and-enjoying-god-forever-theologians-on-the-christian-life/

Husbands: Give Yourself to Your Wife by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/husbands-give-yourself-to-your-wife/

Gospel Men are Gentle Men by Jeff Medders https://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-men-are-gentle-men/

When Your Plate Is Too Full Or Not Full Enough by Joey Cochran https://servantsofgrace.org/when-your-plate-is-too-full-or-not-full-enough/

Wed 9/10/2014-

Reformed Expository Commentary reviewed by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/reformed-expository-commentary-seres-on-logos/

5 Ways Adult Children Can Honor Their Parents by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/5-ways-adult-children-can-honor-their-parents/

Truths In the Midst of Brokenness by Mike Leake https://servantsofgrace.org/truths-in-the-midst-of-brokenness/

Rebellion: Brought to You by the Letter “I” by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/rebellion-brought-to-you-by-the-letter-i/

Thursday 9/11/2014-

1 Samuel For You by Tim Chester reviewed by Craig Hurst https://servantsofgrace.org/1-samuel-for-you-by-tim-chester/

How to Love and Care for your Wife by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-love-and-care-for-your-wife/

The Best Way to Improve Your Preaching by Mike Leake https://servantsofgrace.org/best-way-improve-preaching/

Rejoice in the Lord Always: Dealing with Anxiety by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/rejoice-in-the-lord-always-dealing-with-anxiety/

Friday 9/12/2014

Spiritual Disciplines For The Christian Life by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-disciplines-for-the-christian-life/

7 Reasons Husbands Should Pray for Their Wives by Mike Leake https://servantsofgrace.org/7-reasons-husbands-should-pray-for-their-wives/

What it Means to “Think on These Things” by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/what-it-means-to-think-on-these-things/

And “That Guy” Enters Your Life by Joey Cochran https://servantsofgrace.org/and-that-guy-enters-your-life/

Saturday 9/13/2014

Put a Muzzle on that Grumbling and Complaining by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/put-a-muzzle-on-that-grumbling-and-complaining/

Future Judgment & Future Hope from Hosea 1:4-11 by Dr. Brian Cosby https://servantsofgrace.org/2-future-judgment-future-hopesermon/

Related Posts

Weekly Roundup of Links 5/18/2020-5/23/2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 5/18/2020-5/23/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 5/18/2020-5/23/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

Weekly Roundup 5/18/2020-5/23/2020

Weekly Roundup 5/18/2020-5/23/2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/18/2020-5/23/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Weekly Roundup 5/11/2020-5/16/2020

Weekly Roundup 5/11/2020-5/16/2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/11/2020-5/16/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Weekly Roundup of Links 5/4/2020-5/9/2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 5/4/2020-5/9/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 5/4/2020-5/9/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

Weekly Roundup 5/4/2020-5/9/2020

Weekly Roundup 5/4/2020-5/9/2020

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/4/2020-5/9/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Weekly Roundup of Links 4/27/2020-5/2/2020

Weekly Roundup of Links 4/27/2020-5/2/2020

This is our weekly roundup of links for 4/27/2020-5/2/2020 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Our writing team writes all over the internet for a variety of publications like Desiring God, TGC, and much...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share3
Reddit
Pin
Share
Email