Posted On July 2, 2022

Weekly Roundup 6/27/2022-7/1/2022

by | Jul 2, 2022 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/27/2022-7/1/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 6/27/2022

Comfort in Christ: Peace in the Midst of Loss by Melanie Unger https://servantsofgrace.org/comfort-in-christ-peace-in-the-midst-of-loss/

Combatting the Dangerous Teachings of the “Prosperity” Gospel https://servantsofgrace.org/combatting-the-dangerous-teachings-of-the-prosperity-gospel/

The Ineffectiveness of Transactional Ministry by Michael Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/the-ineffectiveness-of-transactional-ministry/

Tuesday 6/28/2022

Personal Bible Reading and the Holy Spirit https://servantsofgrace.org/personal-bible-reading-and-the-holy-spirit/

Wed 6/29/2022

Christian Friendship and Doing Life With One Another https://servantsofgrace.org/christian-friendship-and-doing-life-with-one-another/

Churches Need Expository Preaching by Scott Hurst https://servantsofgrace.org/churches-need-expository-preaching/

The Death of a Spouse — Part II by Edward Ruiz https://servantsofgrace.org/the-death-of-a-spouse-part-ii/

Thursday 6/30/2022

Testing and Temptation in Scripture https://servantsofgrace.org/testing-and-temptation-in-scripture/

Christ’s Intercession on Our Behalf https://servantsofgrace.org/christs-intercession-on-our-behalf/

Friday 7/1/2022

Prayer: A Source of Living Water and Strength for Desert Wanderers by James Williams https://servantsofgrace.org/prayer-a-source-of-living-water-and-strength-for-desert-wanderers/

Psalms

Related Posts

The Role of the Holy Spirit in the Life of the Christian

The Role of the Holy Spirit in the Life of the Christian

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “What is the role of the Holy Spirit?” What You'll Hear on this Episode The Personhood of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit the principal agent of biblical revelation, illumination, and persuasion. The ministry of...

The Inerrancy of Scripture and the Culture of Suspicion

The Inerrancy of Scripture and the Culture of Suspicion

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave discusses the meaning of inerrancy and Scripture’s teaching on it, why we must be consistent in our conviction and practice of it, why the Bible is it's own best apologetic, and what you do with the Bible reveals what you...

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church?

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church?

Is It Possible to Love Jesus but Not the Church? from Crossway on Vimeo. Is the Church Ugly or Beautiful? People find the church ugly because their focus and their vision is on the wrong thing. It's on the wrong person, if you will. They're focused on those who make...

The Importance of Small Groups

The Importance of Small Groups

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave considers why Christians should participate in small groups, Hebrews 10:19-25 and the Christian life, the importance of biblical context, and sermon review in small groups. What You'll Hear On This Episode Why Participate in a...

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation

Warming Ourselves at the Fire: Biblical Meditation An open fire is a wonderful luxury in a cooler climate. There is little as enjoyable as a brisk walk in a fresh, crisp frost followed by lingering near an open fire to warm up. This is the image that the Puritan...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet3
Email
Reddit
Share