Posted On May 29, 2016

Weekly Roundup 5/23/2016-5/28/2016

by | May 29, 2016 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/23/2016-5/28/2016. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 5/23/2016-

Equipping You in Grace: Dr. Heath Lambert–Finally Free: Fighting for Purity with the Power of Grace interview conducted by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/24-dr-heath-lambert-finally-free-fighting-for-purity-with-the-power-of-gracepodcast/

The Priority of Regularly Communing with God by Joey Tomlinson https://servantsofgrace.org/the-priority-of-regularly-communing-with-god/

Living in the Light Money, Sex, and Power reviewed by Zach Kendrick https://servantsofgrace.org/living-in-the-light-money-sex-and-power/

Is It Wrong to Have an Opinion? by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/is-it-wrong-to-have-an-opinion/

Tuesday 5/24/2016-

Changing the World One Bite at a Time by Mike Cooper https://servantsofgrace.org/changing-world-one-bite-time/

Covenantal Apologetics: Principles & Practices in Defense of Our Faith (K. Scott Oliphint) reviewed by Zach Barnhart https://servantsofgrace.org/covenantal-apologetics-principles-practices-defense-faith-k-scott-oliphint/

Biblical Doctrine: The Lifeblood of the Christian Life by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/biblical-doctrine-the-lifeblood-of-the-christian-life/

Wed 5/25/2016-

A Review of “When I am Afraid” by Edward T. Welch reviewed by David Dunham https://servantsofgrace.org/review-afraid-edward-t-welch/

Doctrine: The Fuel for Discipleship by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/doctrine-the-fuel-for-discipleship/

Finding Hope in Gospel-Centered Counseling by Joshua Waulk https://servantsofgrace.org/finding-hope-gospel-centered-counseling/

Thursday 5/26/2016-

The Glory of Christ, the Christian’s Defense in a Hostile World from John 8:48-59 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/51-the-glory-of-christ-the-christians-defense-in-a-hostile-worldsermon/

Dramatizing the Gospel: Church Membership by David Schrock https://servantsofgrace.org/dramatizing-gospel-church-membership/

Why God Gave Us the Psalms by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/god-gave-us-psalms/

Friday 5/27/2016-

The Importance of Church History by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/importance-church-history/

Thoughts on Godly Discipline and Instruction from Proverbs 1:8-9 by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/thoughts-on-godly-discipline-and-instruction-from-proverbs-18-9/

Saturday 5/28/2016-

Discipling How To Help Others Follow Jesus by Mark Dever reviewed by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/discipling-help-others-follow-jesus-mark-dever/

Five Ways to Pray for Your Pastor by Joel Littlefield https://servantsofgrace.org/five-ways-pray-pastor/

Related Posts

Naked and Unashamed

Naked and Unashamed

Genesis 2:24-25, “Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh. 25 And the man and his wife were both naked and were not ashamed.” As Moses concludes his narrative on the creation of Adam and Eve, he...

How to Study Scripture to Show Yourself Approved to God

How to Study Scripture to Show Yourself Approved to God

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “How can we study Scripture to show ourselves approved?” What You'll Hear on this Episode The Context of 2 Timothy 2:15. What 2 Timothy 2:15 means. Whether 2 Timothy 2:15 means we can earn our way into heaven....

Taken Out of Man

Taken Out of Man

Genesis 2:21-23, “So the Lord God caused a deep sleep to fall upon the man, and while he slept took one of his ribs and closed up its place with flesh. 22 And the rib that the Lord God had taken from the man he made into a woman and brought her to the man. 23 Then the...

Our Greatest Need

Our Greatest Need

On today’s For Life and Godliness show, Drew considers knowing our great need of Christ, how to be sure you are known by God, and availing yourself of the means of grace. What you’ll hear in this episode Critically assessing our needs versus our ultimate need for...

0 Comments

Share3
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share