Posted On May 29, 2016

Weekly Roundup 5/23/2016-5/28/2016

by | May 29, 2016 | Resources, Featured

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/23/2016-5/28/2016. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 5/23/2016-

Equipping You in Grace: Dr. Heath Lambert–Finally Free: Fighting for Purity with the Power of Grace interview conducted by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/24-dr-heath-lambert-finally-free-fighting-for-purity-with-the-power-of-gracepodcast/

The Priority of Regularly Communing with God by Joey Tomlinson https://servantsofgrace.org/the-priority-of-regularly-communing-with-god/

Living in the Light Money, Sex, and Power reviewed by Zach Kendrick https://servantsofgrace.org/living-in-the-light-money-sex-and-power/

Is It Wrong to Have an Opinion? by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/is-it-wrong-to-have-an-opinion/

Tuesday 5/24/2016-

Changing the World One Bite at a Time by Mike Cooper https://servantsofgrace.org/changing-world-one-bite-time/

Covenantal Apologetics: Principles & Practices in Defense of Our Faith (K. Scott Oliphint) reviewed by Zach Barnhart https://servantsofgrace.org/covenantal-apologetics-principles-practices-defense-faith-k-scott-oliphint/

Biblical Doctrine: The Lifeblood of the Christian Life by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/biblical-doctrine-the-lifeblood-of-the-christian-life/

Wed 5/25/2016-

A Review of “When I am Afraid” by Edward T. Welch reviewed by David Dunham https://servantsofgrace.org/review-afraid-edward-t-welch/

Doctrine: The Fuel for Discipleship by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/doctrine-the-fuel-for-discipleship/

Finding Hope in Gospel-Centered Counseling by Joshua Waulk https://servantsofgrace.org/finding-hope-gospel-centered-counseling/

Thursday 5/26/2016-

The Glory of Christ, the Christian’s Defense in a Hostile World from John 8:48-59 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/51-the-glory-of-christ-the-christians-defense-in-a-hostile-worldsermon/

Dramatizing the Gospel: Church Membership by David Schrock https://servantsofgrace.org/dramatizing-gospel-church-membership/

Why God Gave Us the Psalms by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/god-gave-us-psalms/

Friday 5/27/2016-

The Importance of Church History by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/importance-church-history/

Thoughts on Godly Discipline and Instruction from Proverbs 1:8-9 by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/thoughts-on-godly-discipline-and-instruction-from-proverbs-18-9/

Saturday 5/28/2016-

Discipling How To Help Others Follow Jesus by Mark Dever reviewed by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/discipling-help-others-follow-jesus-mark-dever/

Five Ways to Pray for Your Pastor by Joel Littlefield https://servantsofgrace.org/five-ways-pray-pastor/

Related Posts

Weekly Roundup 9/20/2021-9/25/2021

Weekly Roundup 9/20/2021-9/25/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/20/2021-9/25/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Standing on the Authority of God’s Word

Standing on the Authority of God’s Word

The challenges before us each day may seem daunting to us. We live in a culture that relies heavily on hunches, intuitions, and feelings. The emphasis on the subjective has led many to deny biblical Christianity and reject any notion of truth. The witty British...

Israel’s Temporary Hardening

Israel’s Temporary Hardening

Romans 11:25-27, “And even they, if they do not continue in their unbelief, will be grafted in, for God has the power to graft them in again. 24 For if you were cut from what is by nature a wild olive tree, and grafted, contrary to nature, into a cultivated olive...

The Miracle of Restoration

The Miracle of Restoration

Romans 11:23-24, “And even they, if they do not continue in their unbelief, will be grafted in, for God has the power to graft them in again. 24 For if you were cut from what is by nature a wild olive tree, and grafted, contrary to nature, into a cultivated olive...

The Matter of Whether Necessary Evil Is Biblical or Not

The Matter of Whether Necessary Evil Is Biblical or Not

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “Is a Necessary Evil Biblical?” What you’ll hear in this episode How Scripture Speaks of Evil. Three Helps for Facing Evil and Suffering. Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback You can subscribe to the Servants...

0 Comments

Share3
Reddit
Email
Buffer
Tweet