Posted On April 30, 2016

Weekly Roundup 4/25/2016-4/30/2016

by | Apr 30, 2016 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/25/2016-4/30/2016. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 4/25/2016-

Equipping You in Grace: Dave Jenkins interviews Dr. Ed Welch about his book Side by Side https://servantsofgrace.org/20-ed-welch-side-sidepodcast/

A Review by David Dunham of “The Recovery Minded Church” by Jonathan Benz and Kristina Robb-Dover https://servantsofgrace.org/review-recovery-minded-church-jonathan-benz-kristina-robb-dover/

Tuesday 4/26/2016-

All or Nothing by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/all-or-nothing/

Neither Poverty nor Riches: A Biblical Theology of Possessions (Craig Blomberg) reviewed by Zach Barnhart https://servantsofgrace.org/neither-poverty-nor-riches-a-biblical-theology-of-possessions-craig-blomberg/

Seven Reasons to Read the Puritans by Brian Hedges https://servantsofgrace.org/seven-reasons-to-read-the-puritans/

Wed 4/27/2016-

Faith That Works by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/faith-that-works/

James: Faith that Works reviewed by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/james-faith-that-works/

Five Pitfalls for Young Leaders by Dan Darling https://servantsofgrace.org/five-pitfalls-for-young-leaders/

Thursday 4/28/2016-

Sermon: The Precious Preaching of Christ from John 8:21-30 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/48-the-precious-preaching-of-christsermon/

Real Faith Works by Matt Adams https://servantsofgrace.org/real-faith-works/

Judges and Ruth: God in Chaos reviewed by Mike Boling https://servantsofgrace.org/judges-and-ruth-god-in-chaos/

Friday 4/29/2016-

Who Can Tame the Tongue? by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/can-tame-tongue/

A Review of “Living Without Worry” by Tim Lane reviewed by David Dunham https://servantsofgrace.org/review-living-without-worry-tim-lane/

Saturday 4/30/2016-

Essential Evangelicalism: The Enduring Influence of Carl F. H. Henry reviewed by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/essential-evangelicalism-enduring-influence-carl-f-h-henry/

An Exchange Worth Making by Joshua Waulk https://servantsofgrace.org/exchange-worth-making/

Related Posts

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Surviving Religion 101 – Michael J. Kruger

Skepticism is alive and well in America. The university system is one of the hottest beds of skepticism, especially towards historic Christianity. It is common for Christian students to enter the university with a faith that they professed. Somewhere along the way,...

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

The Difference Between Harsh and Foul Language

In one scenario (and in many others), we see Jesus again confronting the Pharisees. However, in these confrontations Jesus wasn’t flipping any tables but was also not mincing words when it came to how He felt about the Pharisees. Ponder these piercing words Jesus...

Weekly Roundup 8/16/2021-8/21/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/16/2021-8/21/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Weekly Roundup 8/2/2021-8/7/2021

Weekly Roundup 8/2/2021-8/7/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/2/2021-8/7/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Perpetual Adolescence in Christian Men

Perpetual Adolescence in Christian Men

In the story of Peter Pan, Peter leads the Lost Boys on the island of Neverland, where children never grow up. They are perpetually young. This magical story of escapism is a celebration of youth. But as observant adults grow and reexamine the story, there is a...

Weekly Roundup 6/28/2021-7/3/2021

Weekly Roundup 6/28/2021-7/3/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/5/2021-7/10/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

0 Comments

Share3
Reddit
Email
Buffer
Tweet