Posted On December 20, 2020

Weekly Roundup 12/14/2020-12/20/2020

by | Dec 20, 2020 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 12/14/2020-12/20/2020. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 12/14/2020

Looking for Home by Melissa Holmquist https://servantsofgrace.org/looking-for-home/

Donald McKim- Everyday Prayer with John Calvin https://servantsofgrace.org/donald-mckim-everyday-prayer-with-john-calvin/

The Passover by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-passover/

Tuesday 12/15/2020

Teaching What is Good Part 3 – Loving Your Husband by Kimberly Cummings and Dr. Shelbi Culleen https://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-what-is-good-part-3-loving-your-husband/

The Two Hopes by Mike Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/the-two-hopes/

Faith Trusting God’s Plan https://servantsofgrace.org/faith-trusting-gods-plan/

The Red Sea by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-red-sea/

Wed 12/16/2020

Review of Biblical Marriage by John-William Noble reviewed by Nate Weis https://servantsofgrace.org/review-of-biblical-marriage-by-john-william-noble/

Four Reasons to Marvel at Jesus’ Family Tree by Jeff Mingee https://servantsofgrace.org/four-reasons-to-marvel-at-jesus-family-tree/

The Walls of Jericho by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-walls-of-jericho/

Thursday 12/17/2020

Spurgeon and The Missions-Minded Christmas by Joshua Mills https://servantsofgrace.org/spurgeon-and-the-missions-minded-christmas/

Rahab and the Spies by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/rahab-and-the-spies/

In Christ Alone There Is Hope For The Discouraged https://servantsofgrace.org/in-christ-alone-there-is-hope-for-the-discouraged/

Friday 12/18/2020

Countless Examples by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/countless-examples/

The Grapes of Wrath from Revelation 14:14-16 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/39-the-grapes-of-wrathsermon/

Related Posts

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change...Which is Really Needed? The Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting occurred on December 14, 2012, in Sandy Hook/Newtown, Connecticut, when 20-year-old Adam Lanza fatally shot twenty children and six adult staff members. I live three...

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

Prayer That’s Possible for Every Christian Although God doesn’t choose many who are “wise according to worldly standards,” he does call people from every imaginable circumstance and background. Our Father draws to himself people with few Christian resources and people...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share2
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share