Weekly Roundup 5/10/2021-5/14/2021

Weekly Roundup 5/10/2021-5/14/2021

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/10/2021-5/14/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 5/10/2021

Tobby Smith- Wolfology: A Look at Heresies Old and New https://servantsofgrace.org/tobby-smith-wolfology-a-look-at-heresies-old-and-new/

That Good May Come by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/that-good-may-come/

What is Exegesis and Why Should I Do It? by Audrey Ramirez https://servantsofgrace.org/what-is-exegesis-and-why-should-i-do-it/

Tuesday 5/11/2021

Singing Psalms Blesses Families by Gradon Schaub https://servantsofgrace.org/singing-psalms-blesses-families/

Men and Women at Prayer https://servantsofgrace.org/men-and-women-at-prayer/

Objective and Subjective Guilt by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/objective-and-subjective-guilt/

Wed 5/12/2021

4 Reasons Christians Should Use Their Minds by Tim Chester https://servantsofgrace.org/4-reasons-christians-should-use-their-minds/

Corporate Worship – Matt Merker reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/corporate-worship-matt-merker/

Romans 3:10-11 by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/romans-310-11/

Thursday 5/13/2021

Why Pastors Must Be More than Professionals by Mike Reeves https://servantsofgrace.org/why-pastors-must-be-more-than-professionals/

The Mouths of Sinners by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-mouths-of-sinners/

The Meaning of God As a Consuming Fire https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-of-god-as-a-consuming-fire/

Friday 5/14/2021

You Live in a God-Entranced World by John Piper https://servantsofgrace.org/you-live-in-a-god-entranced-world/

Ruin, Misery, and Bloodshed by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/ruin-misery-and-bloodshed/

Come to the Waters from Revelation 22:16-17 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/come-to-the-waters/

Come to the Waters

Come to the Waters

PlayPlay

Join Dave as he looks at Revelation 22:16-17 and come to the waters.

The Meaning of God As a Consuming Fire

The Meaning of God As a Consuming Fire

PlayPlay

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks me, “What does it mean that God is a consuming fire?”

What you’ll hear in this episode

  • Biblical Examples of the Consuming Fire of the Lord.
  • The Holiness of God and Jesus.
  • Moses and the Glory of God.
  • Why the Consuming Fire of the Lord Matters.

Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback

You can subscribe to the Servants of Grace Podcast via iTunes, Google Play, Spotify, or your favorite podcast catcher. If you like what you’ve heard, please consider leaving a rating and share it with your friends (it takes only takes a second and will go a long way to helping other people find the show). You can also connect with me on Twitter at @davejjenkins, on Facebook,  or via email to share your feedback.

Thanks for listening to this week’s episode of Servants of Grace theology segment!

Men and Women at Prayer

Men and Women at Prayer

PlayPlay

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave continues the 1 Timothy series looking at 1 Timothy 2:8-10 and the importance of understanding the differences between men and women, the content, conduct, posture, and purity of prayer.

What you’ll hear in this episode

  • The importance of understanding the differences between men and women.
  • Why the Lord wants His sons to be men of prayer.
  • The content, conduct, posture, and purity of prayer.

Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback

You can subscribe to Warriors of Grace via iTunes, Google Play, Spotify, or your favorite podcast catcher. If you like what you’ve heard, please consider leaving a rating and share it with your friends (it takes only takes a second and will go a long way to helping other people find the show). You can also connect with me on Twitter at @davejjenkins, on Facebook or via email to share your feedback.

Thanks for listening to this episode of Warriors of Grace!

Tobby Smith- Wolfology: A Look at Heresies Old and New

Tobby Smith- Wolfology: A Look at Heresies Old and New

PlayPlay

On today’s Equipping You in Grace Dave and Tobby Smith discuss why and how Christians should respond to heresy, some ways to engage Mormons with the gospel, the markers of progressive Christianity, why Christians should be concerned about Bethel, along with his book, Wolfology: A Look at Heresies Old and New (Kress Biblical Resources, 2021).

What you’ll hear in this episode

  • Why Christians should be concerned about heresy.
  • How Christians should respond to heresy.
  • How studying church history can help Christians today.
  • Some of the best ways to engage Mormons with the gospel.
  • The markers of progressive Christianity and how Christians should speak to them.
  • Why Christians should be concerned about Bethel.

About the Guest

Tobby Smith is Pastor of Memorial Baptist Church in New Castle, Indiana. Tobby holds a B.A. from Boyce College, an M.A. and Masters of Divinity from Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary, and is currently a PhD student at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Tobby has been married to his wife Rachel for twenty-three years. They have a teenage son named Piper.

Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback You can subscribe to Equipping You in Grace via iTunes, Google Play, or your favorite podcast catcher. If you like what you’ve heard, please consider leaving a rating and share it with your friends (it takes only takes a second and will go a long way to helping other people find the show). You can also connect with me on Twitter at @davejjenkins, on Facebook, or via email to share your feedback.

Thanks for listening to this episode of Equipping You in Grace!