Posted On May 29, 2021

Weekly Roundup 5/24/2021-5/29/2021

by | May 29, 2021 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/24/2021-5/29/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 5/24/2021

Cultivating a Routine in Bible Study by Carolyn Lacey https://servantsofgrace.org/cultivating-a-routine-in-bible-study/

Gregg Allison- Embodied: Living as Whole People in a Fractured World https://servantsofgrace.org/gregg-allison-embodied-living-as-whole-people-in-a-fractured-world/

No Room for Boasting by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/no-room-for-boasting/

Tuesday 5/25/2021

Brothers, We Are Not Amateurs by John Carpenter https://servantsofgrace.org/brothers-we-are-not-amateurs/

Qualifications for Elders https://servantsofgrace.org/qualifications-for-elders/

Upholding the Law by Faith by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/upholding-the-law-by-faith/

Wed 5/26/2021

The Attributes of God: An Introduction – Gerald Bray reviewed by David Steele https://servantsofgrace.org/the-attributes-of-god-an-introduction-gerald-bray/

Is Abraham’s Boast Works or Faith? by Scott Hurst https://servantsofgrace.org/is-abrahams-boast-works-or-faith/

Thursday 5/27/2021

Counting Faith as Righteousness by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/counting-faith-as-righteousness/

The Meaning and Purpose of the Doctrine of Preservation https://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-and-purpose-of-the-doctrine-of-preservation/

Friday 5/28/2021

The Non-Imputation of Sin by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-non-imputation-of-sin/

Under God’s Judgment from 2 Samuel 1:1-16 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/under-gods-judgment/

Related Posts

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change…Which is Really Needed?

Gun Control or Heart Change...Which is Really Needed? The Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting occurred on December 14, 2012, in Sandy Hook/Newtown, Connecticut, when 20-year-old Adam Lanza fatally shot twenty children and six adult staff members. I live three...

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

Prayer That’s Possible for Every Christian Although God doesn’t choose many who are “wise according to worldly standards,” he does call people from every imaginable circumstance and background. Our Father draws to himself people with few Christian resources and people...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet
Email
Reddit
Share