Posted On April 16, 2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

by | Apr 16, 2022 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 4/11/2022

The Gospel According to Sinners by Leah Farish https://servantsofgrace.org/the-gospel-according-to-sinners/

Should Preachers Target the Conscience? by Bill Farley https://servantsofgrace.org/should-preachers-target-the-conscience/

Sanctification, Suffering, and Union with Christ with Graham Cole https://servantsofgrace.org/sanctification-suffering-and-union-with-christ-with-graham-cole/

Take Her and Go by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/take-her-and-go/

Tuesday 4/12/2022

The Return to Canaan by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/the-return-to-canaan/

Closer to Christ by Jake Bull https://servantsofgrace.org/closer-to-christ/

Scripture Is Sufficient for Soul Care by Paul Tautges https://servantsofgrace.org/scripture-is-sufficient-for-soul-care/

Wed 4/13/2022

Lament and the Goodness of God by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/lament-and-the-goodness-of-god/

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound by Tom Sugimura https://servantsofgrace.org/one-another-ministry-for-the-homebound/

Social Media Is Discipling You by Jen Oshman https://servantsofgrace.org/social-media-is-discipling-you/

There Was Strife by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/there-was-strife/

Thursday 4/14/2022

Why Is it Important to Study the Various Characters in the Bible https://servantsofgrace.org/why-is-it-important-to-study-the-various-characters-in-the-bible/

Christ the Resurrected Savior https://servantsofgrace.org/christ-the-resurrected-savior/

Abram Settled by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/abram-settled/

Friday 4/15/2022

What are Collects? by Michael Milton  https://servantsofgrace.org/what-are-collects/

Abram Moved His Tent by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/abram-moved-his-tent/

Justified by a Faith That Works from James 2:20-26 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/justified-by-a-faith-that-works/

Related Posts

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

Prayer That’s Possible for Every Christian Although God doesn’t choose many who are “wise according to worldly standards,” he does call people from every imaginable circumstance and background. Our Father draws to himself people with few Christian resources and people...

Comforting a Grieving Spouse

Comforting a Grieving Spouse

Your cell phone rings, and your glance informs you that your spouse is calling. You answer with the expectation of hearing the familiar voice and tone. Instead, you encounter your beloved sobbing as they haltingly break the news that a loved one has passed into...

“CALLED TO PREACH,” Dr. Steven J. Lawson

“CALLED TO PREACH,” Dr. Steven J. Lawson

What is the greatest need of the hour? I would argue that the greatest need of the hour is a revival in the faithful preaching of the word of God. In his book, Called to Preach: Fulfilling the High Calling of Expository Preacher, Dr. Steven J. Lawson writes: “In every...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet1
Email
Reddit
Share