Posted On December 18, 2021

Weekly Roundup 12/13/2021-12/18/2021

by | Dec 18, 2021 | Featured, Resources

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 12/13/2021-12/18/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 12/13/2021

Navigating Loss at the Holidays https://servantsofgrace.org/navigating-loss-at-the-holidays/

Signs of the False Teacher by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/signs-of-the-false-teacher/

Body Dysmorphia, Eating Disorders, and the Bread of Life by John Nielson https://servantsofgrace.org/body-dysmorphia-eating-disorders-and-the-bread-of-life/

Tuesday 12/14/2021

Why I Cried at Snoopy vs. the Red Baron by Leslie Schmucker https://servantsofgrace.org/why-i-cried-at-snoopy-vs-the-red-baron/

Wise in Good, Innocent in Evil by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/wise-in-good-innocent-in-evil/

Speaking to Men https://servantsofgrace.org/speaking-to-men/

Wed 12/15/2021

Sue Nicewander Delaney– HELP! I Feel Ashamed https://servantsofgrace.org/sue-nicewander-delaney-help-i-feel-ashamed/

Satan Crushed Under Our Feet by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/satan-crushed-under-our-feet/

Jesus is Our Rest from the Christmas Rush by Scott Hurst https://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-is-our-rest-from-the-christmas-rush/

Thursday 12/16/2021

Greetings From Paul’s Associates by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/greetings-from-pauls-associates/

Contradiction Conundrum How We Know Jesus’ Birth Accounts are Accurate https://servantsofgrace.org/contradiction-conundrum-how-we-know-jesus-birth-accounts-are-accurate/

Friday 12/17/2021

There is No Peace! by Anne McDaniel https://servantsofgrace.org/there-is-no-peace/

Paul’s Concluding Doxology by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/pauls-concluding-doxology/

Mercy Enthroned from 2 Samuel 19:8-40 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/mercy-enthroned/

Related Posts

Our Immutable Guarantee

Our Immutable Guarantee

On today’s episode, a listener writes in and asks Dave, “What is divine immutability?” What You'll Hear on this Episode The Bible’s Teaching on the Immutability of God. The Immutability of God at Work in the Christian Life. Subscribing, sharing, and your feedback You...

Why Doing Theology Right Matters—for All Christians

Why Doing Theology Right Matters—for All Christians

You Are a Theologian The case can be made that every Christian is a theologian because every Christian has a theology, whether well thought out or not.1 After all, the word “theology” clearly has to do with God (theos, Greek for “God”), and since the third century at...

Caring for a Family Member With Memory Loss

Caring for a Family Member With Memory Loss

On today’s Equipping You in Grace show, Dave shares about his dad’s dementia and his mom’s Alzheimer’s and considers availing of the means of grace personally and at your local church, along with advice on caring for your family member with memory loss. What you'll...

Five Motivations to Pray

Five Motivations to Pray

For years, when I thought about prayer, I mostly felt guilty for lacking a robust prayer life—reading stories of great saints praying for two hours a day or more left me with a gnawing sense of defeat. I would often resolve to pray more. But the resolves didn’t last....

The Purpose of Hearing the Word and Personal Bible Reading

The Purpose of Hearing the Word and Personal Bible Reading

On today’s Warriors of Grace show, Dave discusses the importance of hearing the Word, why what we hear is a reflection of what we love, hearing the Word and discernment, and delighting in reading the Word. What You'll Hear On This Episode Hearing the Word. The...

Taming Our Scattered Minds

Taming Our Scattered Minds

Controlling our thoughts can be one of the most challenging things to do as a believer. Betty Price, a longtime professor at The Master's University, stops by to unpack what Scripture has to say about how women can daily find victory in this area.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet2
Email
Reddit
Share