Posted On November 13, 2021

Weekly Roundup 11/8/2021-11/13/2021

by | Nov 13, 2021 | Academic Work

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/8/2021-11/13/2021. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/8/2021

Paul Smalley- Reformed Systematic Theology Spirit and Salvation https://servantsofgrace.org/paul-smalley-reformed-systematic-theology-spirit-and-salvation/

Righteousness, Peace, and Joy by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/righteousness-peace-and-joy/

The Humanity of Ministry by Michael Milton https://servantsofgrace.org/the-humanity-of-ministry/

Tuesday 11/9/2021

The Steps to Sanctified Speech by Jacob Tanner https://servantsofgrace.org/the-steps-to-sanctified-speech/

Peace and Mutual Upbuilding by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/peace-and-mutual-upbuilding/

For the Sake of Faith https://servantsofgrace.org/for-the-sake-of-faith/

Wed 11/10/2021

Protecting the Work of God by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/protecting-the-work-of-god/

The Rise and Triumph of Modern Self by Carl Trueman reviewed by Robert Norman https://servantsofgrace.org/the-rise-and-triumph-of-modern-self-by-carl-trueman/

Dave Jenkins – Why the Church is Essential https://servantsofgrace.org/dave-jenkins-why-the-church-is-essential/

Thursday 11/11/2021

How Not to Be Overwhelmed This Holiday Season by Lauren Hereford https://servantsofgrace.org/how-not-to-be-overwhelmed-this-holiday-season/

Keeping Faith to Yourself by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/keeping-faith-to-yourself/

Things to Remember from the Great Commission when Sharing the Gospel with Others by Jacob Tanner https://servantsofgrace.org/things-to-remember-from-the-great-commission-when-sharing-the-gospel-with-others/

Seven Ways We Can Know Something Is God’s Will https://servantsofgrace.org/seven-ways-we-can-know-something-is-gods-will/

Friday 11/12/2021

Passing Judgment on Ourselves by Ligonier Bible Study https://servantsofgrace.org/passing-judgment-on-ourselves/

Absalom’s Rebellion from 2 Samuel 15:1-37 delivered by Dave Jenkins https://servantsofgrace.org/absaloms-rebellion/

How to Teach Your Kids to Spot a False Gospel by Alisa Childers https://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-teach-your-kids-to-spot-a-false-gospel/

Related Posts

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Theology We Claim versus the Theology We Live

The Best Is Yet to Come My wife is in the fashion industry and was talking to a colleague at work recently. The colleague was full of pessimism, saying the world has no future. My wife shared her Christian hope with her. The best is yet to be in the world to come....

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)

“One Another” Ministry for the Homebound (Part 2)[1] From 2020 to 2022, Christians faced Covid-19 lockdowns and connected online from separate homes. Many worldwide still faced harsh governmental restrictions or the threat of persecution. Yet these circumstances do...

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

Weekly Roundup 4/11/2022-4/16/2022

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/11/2022-4/16/2022. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday...

Closer to Christ

Closer to Christ

In the past, I have heard people in the  Church refer to other believers as “Pharisaic.” Although our minds may jump to certain conclusions about what the Christian in question is like, I’ve paused to reflect on what it is we are truly saying when we bestow this...

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

A Simple Solution to a Boring Prayer Life

Prayer That’s Possible for Every Christian Although God doesn’t choose many who are “wise according to worldly standards,” he does call people from every imaginable circumstance and background. Our Father draws to himself people with few Christian resources and people...

Comforting a Grieving Spouse

Comforting a Grieving Spouse

Your cell phone rings, and your glance informs you that your spouse is calling. You answer with the expectation of hearing the familiar voice and tone. Instead, you encounter your beloved sobbing as they haltingly break the news that a loved one has passed into...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet3
Email
Reddit
Share