Weekly Roundup 6/21/2015-6/27/2015

Posted by on Jun 28, 2015 in Featured, Resources

Weekly Roundup 6/21/2015-6/27/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/21/2015-6/27/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Sunday 6/21/2015

Hope and Healing for the Fatherless on Father’s Day by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/hope-and-healing-for-the-fatherless-on-fathers-day/

Monday 6/22/2015-

Chance and the Sovereignty of God by Vern Poythress reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/chance-and-the-sovereignty-of-god-by-vern-poythress/

Responding to the claims of deity by Jesus by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/responding-to-the-claims-of-deity-by-jesus/

The Forgotten Essential of the Kingdom by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/the-forgotten-essential-of-the-kingdom/

Tuesday 6/23/2015-

Shepherding God’s Flock Ed. by Benjamin Merkle & Thomas Schreiner reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/shepherding-gods-flock-ed-by-benjamin-merkle-thomas-schreiner/

Four important implications of Jesus’ claim to be one with God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/four-important-implications-of-jesus-claim-to-be-one-with-god/

Beholding the Glory of Christ in Prayer by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/beholding-the-glory-of-christ-in-prayer/

Wed 6/24/2015-

Preaching Communicating Faith in an Age of Skepticism reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/preaching-communicating-faith-in-an-age-of-skepticism/

The Hypostatic Union: Its Construct and Importance for the Believer by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-hypostatic-union-its-construct-and-importance-for-the-believer/

Thursday 6/25/2015-

Future Israel: Why Christian Anti-Judaism Must be Challenged reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/future-israel-why-christian-anti-judaism-must-be-challenged/

Jesus The Resurrection and the Life by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-the-resurrection-and-the-life/

How Jesus Confronted and Corrected Others by Nick Batzig http://servantsofgrace.org/how-jesus-confronted-and-corrected-others/

Friday 6/26/2015

Exploring our Hebraic Heritage: A Christian Thelogy of Roots and Renewal reviewed by Mike Boling   http://servantsofgrace.org/exploring-our-hebraic-heritage-a-christian-thelogy-of-roots-and-renewal/

The Incarnation and High Priestly Ministry of Jesus by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-incarnation-and-high-priestly-ministry-of-jesus/

The Future of Marriage in America and the Response of Christians by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-future-of-marriage-in-america-and-the-response-of-christians/

Saturday 6/27/2014

The Secret Life of a Pastor (and other intimate letters of ministry) reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-secret-life-of-a-pastor-and-other-intimate-letters-of-ministry/

The Insatiable Quest for Greatness by Nick Batzig http://servantsofgrace.org/the-insatiable-quest-for-greatness/ 

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 6/15/2015-6/20/2015

Posted by on Jun 21, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 6/15/2015-6/20/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/15/2015-6/20/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 6/15/2015-

Killing Arianism With a Cross: Why Christ’s Deity Matters by Zach Barnhart http://servantsofgrace.org/killing-arianism-with-a-cross-why-christs-deity-matters/

Two Horizons Old Testament Commentary: Ruth reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/two-horizons-old-testament-commentary-ruth/

The Grace of God and the Addict by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-grace-of-god-and-the-addict/

Tuesday 6/16/2015-

The Shepherd Leader at Home reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-shepherd-leader-at-home/

Justification and Hope in the gospel by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/justification-and-hope-in-the-gospel/

WHY DID GOD COME AS MAN? [PART 1] by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/why-did-god-come-as-man-part-1/

Wed 6/17/2015-

Newton on the Christian Life reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/newton-on-the-christian-life/

Jesus’ Growth in Knowledge and Wisdom by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-growth-in-knowledge-and-wisdom/

Thursday 6/18/2015-

Developing a Biblical Worldview: Seeing Things God’s Way reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/developing-a-biblical-worldview-seeing-things-gods-way/

WHY DID GOD COME AS MAN? [PART 2] by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/why-did-god-come-as-man-part-2/

Friday 6/19/2015

Sanctification: Explorations in Theology and Practice ed. by Kelly Kapic reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/sanctification-explorations-in-theology-and-practice-ed-by-kelly-kapic/

WHY DID GOD COME AS MAN? [PART 3] by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/why-did-god-come-as-man-part-3/

Saturday 6/20/2014

A Christian’s Pocket Guide to Loving The Old Testament: One Book, One God, One Story reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/a-christians-pocket-guide-to-loving-the-old-testament-one-book-one-god-one-story/

Trust but Verify: Prove All Things, Hold Fast to What is Good by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/trust-but-verify-prove-all-things-hold-fast-to-what-is-good/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 6/8/2015-6/13/2015

Posted by on Jun 14, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 6/8/2015-6/13/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/8/2015-6/13/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 6/8/2015-

Questions God Asks: Unlocking the Wisdom of Eternity reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/questions-god-asks-unlocking-the-wisdom-of-eternity/

Jesus the Divine Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-the-divine-word/

Tuesday 6/9/2015-

Seeing But Not Believing by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/seeing-but-not-believing/

Behold the King of Glory reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/behold-the-king-of-glory/

Hope for Depressed Pastors by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/hope-for-depressed-pastors/

Wed 6/10/2015-

The Pastor And Counseling: The Basics Of Shepherding Members In Need reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-pastor-and-counseling-the-basics-of-shepherding-members-in-need/

The Revelation of the Father and the Son by Nick Batzig http://servantsofgrace.org/the-revelation-of-the-father-and-the-son/

Godly Discipline and Instruction from Proverbs 1:8-9 by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/godly-discipline-and-instruction-from-proverbs-18-9/

Thursday 6/11/2015-

Jesus, the True Light of the World by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-the-true-light-of-the-world/

Continuity and Discontinuity: Perspectives on the Relationship Between the Old and New Testaments reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/continuity-and-discontinuity-perspectives-on-the-relationship-between-the-old-and-new-testaments/

 

Hope for Pastors Part two by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/hope-for-pastors-part-two/

Friday 6/12/2015

The Strongest Evidence for the Deity of the Son by Nick Batzig http://servantsofgrace.org/the-strongest-evidence-for-the-deity-of-the-son/

Blind Spots: Becoming a Courageous, Compassionate, and Commissioned Church reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/blind-spots-becoming-a-courageous-compassionate-and-commissioned-church-2/

Scripture is Not a Choose Your Own Adventure Book by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/scripture-is-not-a-choose-your-own-adventure-book/

Saturday 6/13/2014

EP Study Commentary: Acts reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/ep-study-commentary-acts/

Jesus, the True Light of the World that we are to follow by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-the-true-light-of-the-world-that-we-are-to-follow/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 6/1/2015-6/6/2015

Posted by on Jun 7, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 6/1/2015-6/6/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 6/1/2015-6/6/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 6/1/2015-

Slaying the Debt Dragon reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/slaying-the-debt-dragon/

Fifteen Helps for Developing Trust in God by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/fifteen-helps-for-developing-trust-in-god/

Discipleship Series Recap  http://servantsofgrace.org/discipleship-series-recap/

Tuesday 6/2/2015-

What Did You Expect?: Redeeming the Realities of Marriage reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/what-did-you-expect-redeeming-the-realities-of-marriage/

Bringing Forth Godly Fruit: The Result of Abiding in Christ by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/bringing-forth-godly-fruit-the-result-of-abiding-in-christ/

Six Ways Pastors Can Use Social Media Wisely by Nick Batzig http://servantsofgrace.org/six-ways-pastors-can-use-social-media-wisely/

Wed 6/3/2015-

Joshua and the Flow of Biblical History reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/joshua-and-the-flow-of-biblical-history/

Abiding in Christ: Bearing the Fruit of Living in the Spirit by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/abiding-in-christ-bearing-the-fruit-of-living-in-the-spirit/

Thursday 6/4/2015-

The Food of Christ Is to Give Eternal Life from John 4:27-45 delivered by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/24-the-food-of-christ-is-to-give-eternal-lifesermon/

Christ-Centered Exposition: Matthew reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/christ-centered-exposition-matthew/

Five Reasons We Need To Hear and Believe the Gospel Is Enough Everyday by Jason Garwood  http://servantsofgrace.org/five-reasons-we-need-to-hear-and-believe-the-gospel-is-enough-everyday/

Friday 6/5/2015

Abiding in Christ: Knowing and Experiencing the Joy of the Lord in Everyday Life by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/abiding-in-christ-knowing-and-experiencing-the-joy-of-the-lord-in-everyday-life/

The Quest for the Historical Adam – A Review by Dr. Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/the-quest-for-the-historical-adam-a-review/

Saturday 6/6/2014

Interpreting the Prophetic Books reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/interpreting-the-prophetic-books/

Persevering Through Tests, Trials, and Temptation by God’s Grace by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/persevering-through-tests-trials-and-temptation-by-gods-grace/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 5/25/2015-5/30/2015

Posted by on May 31, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 5/25/2015-5/30/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/25/2015-5/30/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 5/25/2015-

The Ultimate Antidote For Anxiety by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-ultimate-antidote-for-anxiety/

A Christian’s Pocket Guide to Loving the Old Testament by Alec Motyer reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/a-christians-pocket-guide-to-loving-the-old-testament-by-alec-motyer/

Tuesday 5/26/2015-

Defying Isis: Preserving Christianity In The Place Of Its Birth And In Your Own Backyard reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/defying-isis-preserving-christianity-in-the-place-of-its-birth-and-in-your-own-backyard/

Wise Versus Foolish Responses by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/wise-versus-foolish-responses/

Wed 5/27/2015-

Developments in Biblical Counseling reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/developments-in-biblical-counseling/

Starving Impurity and Praising God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/starving-impurity-and-praising-god/

Thursday 5/28/2015-

Counter Culture reviewed by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/counter-culture-by-david-platt/

Real Worship: Knowing and Making Known Christ in Spirit and Truth from John 4:19-26 delivered by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/23-real-worship-knowing-and-making-known-christ-in-spirit-and-truthsermon/

Blessed Are Those Not Offended by Christ by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/blessed-are-those-not-offended-by-christ/

Friday 5/29/2015

Discovering Delight reviewed by Jonathan Tomes http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-discovering-delight-by-glenda-mathes/

Dependent on Christ and One another by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dependent-on-christ-and-one-another/

Saturday 5/30/2014

Preaching the Word: Psalms 1-41 reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/preaching-the-word-psalms-1-41/

Living the Christian Life In Light of Our New Identity in Christ by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/living-the-christian-life-in-light-of-our-new-identity-in-christ/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 5/18/2015-5/23/2015

Posted by on May 24, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 5/18/2015-5/23/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/18/2015-5/23/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 5/18/2015-

YOU CAN FEAR GOD or YOU CAN FEAR MAN by Chris Poblete  http://servantsofgrace.org/you-can-fear-god-or-you-can-fear-man/

Discipleship From The Beginning by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/discipleship-from-the-beginning/

Saturate Being Disciples of Jesus in the Everyday Stuff of Life reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/saturate-being-disciples-of-jesus-in-the-everyday-stuff-of-life/

Tuesday 5/19/2015-

Spurgeon’s Sorrows: Realistic Hope for Those Who Suffer From Depression reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/spurgeons-sorrows-realistic-hope-for-those-who-suffer-from-depression/

Self-Sufficiency, True Christian Contentment and the Sufficiency of Christ by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/self-sufficiency-true-christian-contentment-and-the-sufficiency-of-christ/

Wed 5/20/2015-

40 Questions About Creation and Evolution reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/40-questions-about-creation-and-evolution/

Two Antidotes to Anxiety by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/two-antidotes-to-anxiety/

Thursday 5/21/2015-

Discovering Delight: 31 Meditations on Loving God’s Law reviewed by Mike Boiling http://servantsofgrace.org/discovering-delight-31-meditations-on-loving-gods-law/

More Than A Prophet: Jesus The Son of God Who Saves Man and Slays Sin from John 4:16-19 http://servantsofgrace.org/22-more-than-a-prophet-jesus-the-son-of-god-who-saves-man-and-slays-sinsermon/

Five Signs You Might Be Making Disciples of Your Church Instead of for Jesus by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/five-signs-you-might-be-making-disciples-of-your-church-instead-of-for-jesus/

Friday 5/22/2015

Living Without Worry How to replace Anxiety with Peace reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/living-without-worry-how-to-replace-anxiety-with-peace/

Reconciling the Call to be Productive with the Messiness of Life by Matt Perman http://servantsofgrace.org/reconciling-the-call-to-be-productive-with-the-messiness-of-life/

Saturday 5/23/2014

How to Enjoy Reading Your Bible by Keith Ferrin reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-enjoy-reading-your-bible-by-keith-ferrin/

Three Antidotes to Anxiety by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/three-antidotes-to-anxiety/

Read More »