Category: Resources

Weekly Roundup 10/9/2017-10/14/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/9/2017-10/14/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 10/9/2017 Episode 116- Christina Fox– Closer Than a Sister: How Union with Christ helps Friendships to Flourish http://servantsofgrace.org/episode-116-christina-fox-closer-sister-union-christ-helps-friendships-flourish/ The Son of God and the New Creation by Graeme Goldsworthy reviewed by David Steele http://servantsofgrace.org/son-god-new-creation-graeme-goldsworthy/ Be Busy Well by Christy Britton http://servantsofgrace.org/be-busy-well/ Behold the Beauty by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/behold-the-beauty/ Tuesday 10/10/2017 Making Quality Time...

Read More

Weekly Roundup Links 10/9/2017-10/14/2017

This is our weekly roundup of links for 10/9/2017-10/14/2017. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. The Fight Against Sex Trafficking in the U.S. by Helen Taylor and Laila Micklwait: “Sex trafficking is happening all around us every day, and many people don’t even realize it. From California to New York, the United States is not immune to the horrors of trafficking and commercial sexual exploitation of men, women, and children. Some of the most horrific stories of abuse at the hands of pimps and traffickers have happened right in our own backyards.”...

Read More

Weekly Roundup 10/2/2017-10/7/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/2/2017-10/7/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 10/2/2017 Episode 115- Erik Raymond– Is Hell For Real? http://servantsofgrace.org/episode-115-erik-raymond-hell-real/ How the Gospel Frees from Legalism by Justin Huffman http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-frees-legalism/ Tuesday 10/3/2017 How the Gospel Frees From Lawlessness by Justin Huffman http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-frees-lawlessness/ The Impatient Journey by Stacey Patrick http://servantsofgrace.org/the-impatient-journey/ Wed 10/4/2017- Counseling Under the Cross: How Martin Luther Applied the Gospel to Daily...

Read More

Weekly Roundup 9/25/2017-9/30/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/25/2017-9/30/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 9/25/2017 Four Ways You Can Grow with Your Friends in Sanctification by Lara Dentremont http://servantsofgrace.org/four-ways-can-grow-friends-sanctification/ The Problem With Forgiveness by Dr. Michael Milton http://servantsofgrace.org/the-problem-with-forgiveness/ Seven Questions about Books, Life, and Ministry with Anna Wiggins http://servantsofgrace.org/seven-questions-books-life-ministry-anna-wiggins/ Tuesday 9/26/2017 God’s Purposeful Affliction by Justin Huffman http://servantsofgrace.org/gods-purposeful-affliction/ Who Cares About the Reformation? by James Williams http://servantsofgrace.org/who-cares-about-the-reformation/ Memorizing...

Read More

Weekly Roundup 9/18/2017-9/23/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/18/2017-9/24/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 9/18/2017 Covenant and God’s Purpose for the World – Thomas Schreiner (2017) reviewed by David Steele http://servantsofgrace.org/covenant-gods-purpose-world-thomas-schreiner-2017/ Seven Questions about Books, Life, and Ministry with Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/seven-questions-books-life-ministry-jason-garwood/ The Fish and the Grace of God by Jason Williams http://servantsofgrace.org/fish-grace-god/ Tuesday 9/19/2017 Seven Questions about Books, Life, and Ministry with Landon Coleman http://servantsofgrace.org/seven-questions-books-life-ministry-landon-coleman/ Strategies...

Read More