Weekly Roundup 8/25/2014-8/30/2014

Posted by on Aug 31, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/25/2014-8/30/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/25/2014-8/30/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/25/2014-

Book Review– The Heroic Boldness of Martin Luther (Long Line of Godly Men Profiles) reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-the-heroic-boldness-of-martin-luther-long-line-of-godly-men-profiles/

Dear Seminarian: Pursue Purity by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-pursue-purity/

5 Ways the Holy Spirit Helps Us by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/5-ways-the-holy-spirit-helps-us/

Wisdom Is A “Who” More Than A “What” by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/wisdom-is-a-who-more-than-a-what/

Tuesday 8/26/2014-

Book Review – Taking God Seriously: Major Lessons from the Minor Prophets reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-taking-god-seriously-major-lessons-from-the-minor-prophets/

Dealing with pain by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dealing-pain/

Dear Seminarian Attending Bible College or Seminary Online by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-attending-bible-college-or-seminary-online/

Doubt: A Sexy Virtue by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/doubt-sexy-virtue/

Wed 8/27/2014-

Book Review – Christian Answers To Hard Questions: The Pagan Heart of Today’s Culture by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-christian-answers-to-hard-questions-the-pagan-heart-of-todays-culture/

Dear Seminarian: Advice to Married Seminary Students by Craig Hurst  http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-advice-to-marriage-seminary-students/

Working and the Image of God by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/working-image-god/

Biblically Salty Speech by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/biblically-salty-speech/

Thursday 8/28/2014-

Book Review – Resisting Gossip: Winning the War of the Wagging Tongue reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-resisting-gossip-winning-the-war-of-the-wagging-tongue/

Dear Seminarian: A Little Advice by Jason Helopoulos http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-advice-to-marriage-seminary-students/

Jason Helopoulos
Jason Helopoulos

God’s Wisdom & Discipline by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/gods-wisdom-discipline/

Real Christian Leadership by Grant Castleberry http://servantsofgrace.org/real-christian-leadership/

Friday 8/29/2014

Book Review – Healed at Last: Separating Biblical Truth From Myth reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-healed-at-last-separating-biblical-truth-from-myth/

Dear Seminarian Series Recap by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-series-recap/

Hope for Those Captive to Lust by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/hope-captive-lust/

Saturday 8/30/2014

Distorted Narrative Syndrome by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/distorted-narrative-syndrome/

Sermon:The Blessing of Abiding in Jesus from 1 John 2:28-3:3 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/8-the-blessing-of-abiding-in-jesussermon/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/18/2014-8/23/2014

Posted by on Aug 24, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/18/2014-8/23/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/18/2014-8/23/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/18/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Entering Seminary Student Admonishments: Part Four by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/entering-seminary-student-admonishments-part-four/

The Peter Pan Syndrome by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/peter-pan-syndrome/

Book Review – 1 Samuel for You by Tim Chester reviewed by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-1-samuel-for-you-2/

A Call to the Mission of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/a-call-to-the-mission-of-god/

Tuesday 8/19/2014-

Dear Seminarian: After Seminary is Over by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-after-seminary-is-over/

4 Ways to Avoid Health & Wealth Parenting by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/4-ways-avoid-health-wealth-parenting/

The Curse of Cynicism and the Hope of the King by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/the-curse-of-cynicism-and-the-hope-of-the-king/

Wed 8/20/2014-

Singing as Kingdom Warfare by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/singing-kingdom-warfare/

WHAT LOVING THE UNLOVABLE LOOKS LIKE by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/what-loving-the-unlovable-looks-like/

Cured from the Contagion of Sin by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/cured-from-the-contagion-of-sin/

Book Review – Silent Witnesses: Lessons on Theology, Life, and the Church from Christians of the Past reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-silent-witnesses-lessons-on-theology-life-and-the-church-from-christians-of-the-past/

Thursday 8/21/2014-

Book Review – Great Kings of the Bible: How Jesus is Greater than Saul, David and Solomon  reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-great-kings-of-the-bible-how-jesus-is-greater-than-saul-david-and-solomon-by-deepak-reju/

Dear Seminarian: Love God’s People and His Church by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-love-gods-people-church/

The Song of Broken Bones by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/song-broken-bones/

Love The Church’s Export by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/love-the-churchs-export/

Friday 8/22/2014

Book Review – Victory Through the Lamb: A Guide to Revelation in Plain Language reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-victory-through-the-lamb-a-guide-to-revelation-in-plain-language/

Dear Seminarian: Grow in Passion for God’s Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-grow-passion-gods-word/

The Cascade of Trinitarian Love Fills Our Homes by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/cascade-trinitarian-love-fills-homes/

THE MOST SHARED VERSES IN THEIR CONTEXT (JOSHUA 1:9) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-most-shared-verses-in-their-context-joshua-19/

Saturday 8/23/2014

10 Marks of What Pastors Do by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/10-marks-pastors/

Sermon: Truth: The Doctrinal Test from 1 John 2:18-27 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/7-truth-the-doctrinal-testsermon/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

Posted by on Aug 17, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/11/2014-8/16/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/11/2014-

Why Theology Matters for You and Me: Theology, the Church, and the Christian Life http://servantsofgrace.org/why-theology-matters-for-you-and-me-theology-the-church-and-the-christian-life/

Dear Seminarian: So You Want to Go to Seminary?  by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-so-you-want-to-go-to-seminary/

Embracing a War-like Posture by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/embracing-a-war-like-posture/

John Owen on the Work of the Spirit in Prayer by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/john-owen-on-the-work-of-the-spirit-in-prayer/

Tuesday 8/12/2014-

Podcast: Three Ways to Pray and support the persecuted by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/147-three-ways-to-pray-for-and-support-the-persecuted-christianspodcast/

Dear Seminarian: Four Lessons For Seminary Students Part 1 by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-four-lessons-for-seminary-students-part-1/

The most shared verses in their context (EPHESIANS 5:25-26) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-most-shared-verses-in-their-context-ephesians-525-26/

10 Myths About Lust by Jared Moore http://servantsofgrace.org/10-myths-about-lust/

Wed 8/13/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Four Lessons For Seminary Students Part 2 by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-four-lessons-for-seminary-students-part-2/

7 Ways You Can Pray For The Persecuted by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/7-ways-you-can-pray-for-the-persecuted/

Why We Must Have a BIG View of God by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/must-big-view-god/

Thursday 8/14/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Four Lessons For Seminary Students Part Three by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-four-lessons-for-seminary-students-part-three/

How to Offer & Receive Criticism by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/offer-receive-criticism/

Breaking Free from Anger by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/breaking-free-from-anger/

 

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

Posted by on Aug 10, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/4/2014-8/9/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/4/2014-

Brian Cosby – God’s Story: A Student’s Guide to Church History interview by Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/146-brian-cosby-gods-story-a-students-guide-to-church-historypodcast/

Gossip: An Insidious Cancer by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/gossip-an-insidious-cancer/

Dear Seminarian: 5 Suggestions, plus one, for future seminarians by C. Walter http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-5-suggestions-plus-one-future-seminarians/

Tuesday 8/5/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Grow in Grace by Matt Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-grow-grace/

Eating Stories for Life by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/eating-stories-life/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Matthew 7:7) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-matthew-77/

Wed 8/6/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Cultivate Humility by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-cultivate-humility/

Matthew Henry: “Your life is a vapor” by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/matthew-henry-life-vapor/

Watch Porn and You’ve Produced Porn by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/watch-porn-youve-produced-porn/

Thursday 8/7/2014-

Dear Seminarian:: Call To Ministry by Griffin Gulledge http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-the-call-to-ministry/

When God Says No by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/god-says/

How to Turn a Conversation by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-turn-a-conversation/

Friday 8/8/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Know Your Bible! by Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-know-your-bible/

Family Sojourning and the Bible by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/family-sojourning-and-the-bible/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Isaiah 41:10) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-isaiah-4110/

Saturday 8/9/2014

Introduction to Hosea looking at Hosea 1:1-3 by Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/1-introduction-to-hoseasermon/

Reasoning with Sin by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/reasoning-with-sin/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/28/2014-8/2/2014

Posted by on Aug 3, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/28/2014-8/2/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/28/2014-8/2/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/28/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: Growing deep and wide in the grace of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-growing-deep-and-wide-in-the-grace-of-god/

Illegal Immigration and Adoption by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/illegal-immigration-and-adoption/

Tuesday 7/29/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: The Old Paths are the best paths by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/old-paths-best-paths/

4 Benefits of Stories for Discipleship by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/4-benefits-of-stories-for-discipleship/

Pay It Forward by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/pay-it-forward/

Wed 7/30/2014-

Catechisms for Kingdom Warfare by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/catechisms-kingdom-warfare/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Hebrews 4:15) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-hebrews-415/

Thursday 7/31/2014-

Podcast: Five ways to deal with difficult people by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/144-five-reasons-need-difficult-peoplepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Gospel Discipline by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-gospel-discipline/

I resolve to mature manhood by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/resolve-mature-manhood/

Friday 8/1/2014-

Be Spent For The Gospel by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/be-spent-for-the-gospel/

Author Interview Chad Bonham – Life in the Fairway with Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/145-author-interview-chad-bonham-life-fairwaypodcast/

Why Do You Go to Church? by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/why-do-you-go-to-church/

Spurgeon: “Hide not the offense of the cross” http://servantsofgrace.org/spurgeon-hide-offense-cross/

Saturday 8/2/2014

Sermon: The Church and the world from 1 John 2:12-17 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/6-church-worldsermon/

Being Gospel-Centered Is a Bloody Mess by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-centered-bloody-mess/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/21/2014-7/26/2014

Posted by on Jul 27, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/21/2014-7/26/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/21/2014-7/26/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/21/2014-

Podcast: Goal Setting and the Christian life by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/141-goal-setting-christian-lifepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: How God Uses Relationships to Make You Better by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-how-god-uses-relationships-to-make-you-better/

Richard Baxter: A Model for Pastoral Discipleship  by C. Walter http://servantsofgrace.org/richard-baxter-model-pastoral-discipleship/

Teaching, Feelings, Opinions, or the Inerrancy of the Bible – See more at: http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/#sthash.ED9BpMTM.dpuf

Tuesday 7/22/2014-

Podcast: 5 Ways to Minister to Someone With Dementia by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/142-goal-setting-christian-lifepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: How To Handle Controversy by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-how-to-handle-controversy/

Why Christianity Doesn’t Stand a Chance At Your Local Library and How to Change That by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/why-christianity-doesnt-stand-a-chance-at-your-local-library-and-how-to-change-that/

Wed 7/23/2014-

Podcast: Preaching the Gospel to Yourself by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/143-preaching-the-gospel-to-yourselfpodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Prayer and the Grace of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-prayer-grace-god/

Bringing the Multiplication Mindset Home by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/bringing-the-multiplication-mindset-home/

Teaching, Feelings, Opinions, or the Inerrancy of the Bible – See more at: http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/#sthash.ED9BpMTM.dpuf
Our Snarky Eye-Rolling Might Actually Be Sinful

Thursday 7/24/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: Battling Spiritual Depression by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-battling-spiritual-depression/

The Gospel-Centered Husband by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-centered-husband/

Friday 7/25/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: The Daily Gospel: Discipling Yourself by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-the-daily-gospel-discipling-yourself/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Isaiah 40:31) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-isaiah-4031/

Saturday 7/26/2014

Sermon: Living in light of God’s love from 1 John 2:7-11 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/5-living-in-light-of-gods-lovesermon/

Why You Aren’t Benefitting From Sermons by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/arent-benefitting-sermons/

Read More »