Weekly Roundup 11/17/2014-11/22/2014

Posted by on Nov 23, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 11/17/2014-11/22/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/17/2014-11/22/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/17/2014-

Edwards on the Christian Life: Alive to the Beauty of God (Theologians on the Christian Life) by Dane Ortlund reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/edwards-on-the-christian-life-alive-to-the-beauty-of-god-theologians-on-the-christian-life/

The Smell of Bible Breath by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/smell-bible-breath/

How To Not Follow Balaam’s Error by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-not-follow-balaams-error/

Tuesday 11/18/2014-

Getting into God: Practical Guidelines for the Christian Life reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/getting-into-god-practical-guidelines-for-the-christian-life/

Applying God’s Word- Benefits and Methods by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/applying-gods-word-benefits-and-methods/

Justin Holcomb – Know the Heretics, Know the Creeds & Councils interviewed by Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/152-justin-holcomb-know-the-heretics-know-the-creeds-councilspodcast/

Wed 11/19/2014

The Dark Side of Islam reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-dark-side-of-islam/

8 Tips for Better Bible Teaching by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/applying-gods-word-benefits-and-methods/

Jesus, a Greater Deliverer than Moses by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-a-greater-deliverer-than-moses/

Thursday 11/20/2014-

Exegetical Analysis of 2 Timothy 2:15 by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/exegetical-analysis-of-2-timothy-215/

John the Baptist: A Witness to the Light from John 1:6-9 delivered by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/3-john-the-baptist-a-witness-to-the-light-sermon/

Friday 11/21/2014

Parenting Against the Tide: A Handbook for 21st Century Parenting reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/parenting-against-the-tide-a-handbook-for-21st-century-parenting/

Hope in His Word by Charles Spurgeon http://servantsofgrace.org/hope-in-his-word/

Why Good Reviews Matter by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/why-good-reviews-matter/

Saturday 11/22/2014

4 P’s in Navigating Cultural Leadership: Parlance, People, Places, and Press by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/4-ps-in-navigating-cultural-leadership-parlance-people-places-and-press/

Sermon: Confidence in Prayer and Intercession from 1 John 5:14-17 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/17-confidence-in-prayer-and-intercessionsermon/

m4s0n501
Read More »

Weekly Roundup 11/10/2014-11/15/2014

Posted by on Nov 16, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 11/10/2014-11/15/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/10/2014-11/15/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/10/2014-

Jesus: A Greater Mediator than Moses by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-a-greater-mediator-than-moses/

Hearing and reading God’s Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/hearing-reading-and-studying-gods-word/

An Introduction to Biblical Ethics by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/an-introduction-to-biblical-ethics/

Tuesday 11/11/2014-

Entrusted with the Gospel: Paul’s Theology in the Pastoral Epistles by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/entrusted-with-the-gospel-pauls-theology-in-the-pastoral-epistles/

A Few Practical Tips To Improve Your Study of God’s Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/a-few-practical-tips-to-improve-your-study-of-gods-word/

Wed 11/12/2014-

Act and Being: Transcendental Philosophy and Ontology in Systematic Theology reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/act-and-being-transcendental-philosophy-and-ontology-in-systematic-theology/

Memorizing and Meditating on God’s Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/memorizing-and-meditating-on-gods-word/

Thursday 11/13/2014-

Hermeneia: Hosea reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/hermeneia-hosea/

Ways to Begin Wielding the Word of God by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/ways-begin-wielding-word-god/

Sermon: Jesus: The Light of the World and the Life of Men from John 1:4-6 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/2-jesus-the-light-of-the-world-and-the-life-of-mensermon/

Friday 11/14/2014

The Benefits and Methods of Meditation by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-benefits-and-methods-of-meditation/

James the Just reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/james-the-just/

Saturday 11/15/2014

Chat Don’t Spat by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/chat-dont-spat/

Sermon: Six Superlative Witnesses that Jesus Is The Son of God[Sermon] from 1 John 5:6-12 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/16-six-superlative-witnesses-that-jesus-is-the-son-of-godsermon/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 11/3/2014-11/8/2014

Posted by on Nov 9, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 11/3/2014-11/8/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/3/2014-11/8/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 11/3/2014-

Blessed Are the Balanced  reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/blessed-are-the-balanced/

Marriage/Parenting/Singleness Recap http://servantsofgrace.org/marriageparentingsingleness-recap/

Jesus, the Prophet Greater Than Moses by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-the-prophet-greater-than-moses/

Tuesday 11/4/2014-

How Will the World End? reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/how-will-the-world-end/

Moses Delivered the Law. Jesus Fulfilled It. by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/moses-delivered-the-law-jesus-fulfilled-it/
 Tips for Daily Bible Reading by C. Walter http://servantsofgrace.org/tips-for-daily-bible-reading/

Wed 11/5/2014-

Christian Biographies for Young Readers: Jonathan Edwards reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/christian-biographies-for-young-readers-jonathan-edwards/

Is the Bible the Word of God? by J.C. Ryle http://servantsofgrace.org/is-the-bible-the-word-of-god/

Hit List: Taking Aim at the Seven Deadly Sins: An Interview with Brian Hedges conducted by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/hit-list-taking-aim-at-the-seven-deadly-sins-an-interview-with-brian-hedges/

Thursday 11/6/2014-

John: The Gospel of Wisdom reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/john-the-gospel-of-wisdom/

The Googlization of Bible Study by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/googlization-bible-study/

Sermon: The Word Become Flesh Jesus The Saving Word from John 1:1-3 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/1-the-word-become-flesh-jesus-the-saving-wordsermon/

The Five Solas of the Reformation and Their Importance Today by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-five-solas-of-the-reformation-and-their-importance-today/

Friday 11/7/2014

Prayer Experiencing Awe and Intimacy with God by Dr. Tim Keller http://servantsofgrace.org/prayer-experiencing-awe-and-intimacy-with-god/

How to Grow in Love for the Bible by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-grow-in-love-for-the-bible/

Saturday 11/8/2014

Four Ways Getting the Gospel Right Ain’t Enough by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/four-ways-getting-the-gospel-right-aint-enough/

Sermon Love, Obedience and Faith: The Marks of Real Christianity from 1 John 5:1-5 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/15-love-obedience-and-faith-the-marks-of-real-christianitysermon/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 10/27/2014-11/1/2014

Posted by on Nov 2, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 10/27/2014-11/1/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/27/2014-11/1/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 10/27/2014-

Jesus Is Better Than Marriage and Singleness by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-is-better-than-marriage-and-singleness/

A Vine-Ripened Life: Spiritual Fruitfulness through Abiding in Christ by Stanley Gale reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/a-vine-ripened-life-spiritual-fruitfulness-through-abiding-in-christ/

Michael Barrett – The Reformation Heritage KJV Study Bible interview by Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/149-michael-barrett-the-reformation-heritage-kjv-study-biblepodcast/

Tuesday 10/28/2014-

Jewish Life and Thought Among Greeks and Romans reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-jewish-life-and-thought-among-greeks-and-romans/

Mark Wilson – Victory Through the Lamb interview by Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/150-mark-wilson-victory-through-the-lambpodcast/

Wed 10/29/2014-

Life in Christ: Studies in 1 John reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/life-in-christ-studies-in-1-john/

Walter C. Kaiser, Jr. – Biblical Portraits of Creation interview by Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/150-walter-c-kaiser-jr-biblical-portraits-of-creationpodcast/

Thursday 10/30/2014-

The Storytelling God: Seeing the Glory of Jesus in His Parables by Jared Wilson reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-storytelling-god-seeing-the-glory-of-jesus-in-his-parables/

Jesus, the Truer and Greater Moses by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-the-truer-and-greater-moses/

Friday 10/31/2014

2000 Years of Christ’s Power Part One: The Age Of The Early Church Fathers by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/2000-years-of-christs-power-part-one-the-age-of-the-early-church-fathers/

Is the Reformation Still Relevant Today? by Dr. Thaddeus Williams http://servantsofgrace.org/is-the-reformation-still-relevant-today/

Saturday 11/1/2014

Hammer It Home! (Deut. 6:6-9) by Michael Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/hammer-it-home-deut-66-9/

Sermon: The Sovereign Grace of God from Hosea 2:14-23 by Dr. Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/4-the-sovereign-grace-of-godsermon/

Theology for Life Magazine: Christology: Christ, the Church, and the Christian Life http://servantsofgrace.org/christology-christ-the-church-and-the-christian-life/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 10/20/2014-10/25/2014

Posted by on Oct 26, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 10/20/2014-10/25/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/20/2014-10/25/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 10/20/2014-

Eight Ways to Fight for Purity by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/eight-ways-to-fight-for-purity/

Burning Hearts: Preaching to the Affections by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/burning-hearts-preaching-to-the-affections/

Tuesday 10/21/2014-

Read the Bible for Life: Your Guide to Understanding and Living God’s Word reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/read-the-bible-for-life-your-guide-to-understanding-and-living-gods-word/

Why You Aren’t Benefitting From Sermonsby Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/why-you-arent-benefitting-from-sermons/

Wed 10/22/2014-

Three Things to Remember When Visiting Christian Websites by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/three-things-to-remember-when-visiting-christian-websites/

That You May Know: Assurance of Salvation in 1 John reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/that-you-may-know-assurance-of-salvation-in-1-john/

Thursday 10/23/2014-

Hidden in the Gospel: Truths You Forget to Tell Yourself Every Day reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/hidden-in-the-gospel-truths-you-forget-to-tell-yourself-every-day/

The Shock of the Ordinary in Romans 1:8 by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-shock-of-the-ordinary-in-romans-18/

Friday 10/24/2014

When A Pastor Gets Depressed by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/when-a-pastor-gets-depressed/

Deuteronomy: Loving Obedience to a Loving God reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/deuteronomy-loving-obedience-to-a-loving-god

Saturday 10/25/2014

Prayer: Just Do It!  by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/prayer-just-do-it/

Sermon: Hosea & Jesus: Mercy, Not Sacrifice by Dr. Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/3-hosea-jesus-mercy-not-sacrificesermon/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 10/13/2014-10/18/2014

Posted by on Oct 19, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 10/13/2014-10/18/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/13/2014-10/18/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 10/13/2014-

Can I Really Trust the Bible? reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/can-i-really-trust-the-bible/

Five Helpful Tips to Better Writing (And Blogging) by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/five-helpful-tips-to-better-writing-and-blogging/

Tuesday 10/14/2014-

Know the Creeds and Councils reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/know-the-creeds-and-councils/

Rest by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/rest/

Wed 10/15/2014-

Can I Really Trust the Bible? reviewed by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/can-i-really-trust-the-bible-2/

I Will Set No Evil Thing Before My Eyes by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/i-will-set-no-evil-thing-before-my-eyes/

Thursday 10/16/2014-

Songs of a Suffering King: The Grand Christ Hymn of Psalms 1-8 reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/songs-of-a-suffering-king-the-grand-christ-hymn-of-psalms-1-8/

Faithfully Serve the Lord by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/faithfully-serve-the-lord/

Friday 10/17/2014

Date Your Wife reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/date-your-wife/

Why God Does What He Does by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/why-god-does-what-he-does/

Sermon Jesus On Prayer: Learning From The Master From The Lord’s Prayer from Luke 11:1-4 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/2-jesus-on-prayer-learning-from-the-master-from-the-lords-prayersermon/

Saturday 10/18/2014

Sermon: The Power of Love 1 John 4:12-21 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/14-the-power-of-lovesermon/

The Secret Sauce of Church Planting by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/the-secret-sauce-of-church-planting/

Read More »