Weekly Roundup 10/13/2014-10/18/2014

Posted by on Oct 19, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 10/13/2014-10/18/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/13/2014-10/18/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 10/13/2014-

Can I Really Trust the Bible? reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/can-i-really-trust-the-bible/

Five Helpful Tips to Better Writing (And Blogging) by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/five-helpful-tips-to-better-writing-and-blogging/

Tuesday 10/14/2014-

Know the Creeds and Councils reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/know-the-creeds-and-councils/

Rest by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/rest/

Wed 10/15/2014-

Can I Really Trust the Bible? reviewed by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/can-i-really-trust-the-bible-2/

I Will Set No Evil Thing Before My Eyes by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/i-will-set-no-evil-thing-before-my-eyes/

Thursday 10/16/2014-

Songs of a Suffering King: The Grand Christ Hymn of Psalms 1-8 reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/songs-of-a-suffering-king-the-grand-christ-hymn-of-psalms-1-8/

Faithfully Serve the Lord by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/faithfully-serve-the-lord/

Friday 10/17/2014

Date Your Wife reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/date-your-wife/

Why God Does What He Does by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/why-god-does-what-he-does/

Sermon Jesus On Prayer: Learning From The Master From The Lord’s Prayer from Luke 11:1-4 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/2-jesus-on-prayer-learning-from-the-master-from-the-lords-prayersermon/

Saturday 10/18/2014

Sermon: The Power of Love 1 John 4:12-21 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/14-the-power-of-lovesermon/

The Secret Sauce of Church Planting by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/the-secret-sauce-of-church-planting/

m4s0n501
Read More »

Weekly Roundup 10/6/2014-10/11/2014

Posted by on Oct 12, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 10/6/2014-10/11/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 10/6/2014-10/11/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 10/6/2014-

Review of The Home Team by Clint Archer reviewed by Dr. Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/review-of-the-home-team-by-clint-archer/

Love is Patient, Love is Kind by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/love-is-patient-love-is-kind/

Tuesday 10/7/2014-

Family Worship: Quick Tips for Shepherding Your Family by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/family-worship-quick-tips-for-shepherding-your-family/

How Can I Be sure? by John Stevens reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/how-can-i-be-sure-2/

Wed 10/8/2014-

Everyone’s a Theologian: An Introduction to Systematic Theology reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/everyones-a-theologian-an-introduction-to-systematic-theology/

Two Ways to Listen to Sermons by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-listen-to-sermons/

Author Interview Joel Beeke – The Reformation Heritage KJV Study Bible with Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/148-joel-beeke-the-reformation-heritage-kjv-study-biblepodcast/

Thursday 10/9/2014-

Praying: Finding Our Way Through Duty to Delight  by J.I. Packer reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/praying-finding-our-way-through-duty-to-delight/

Why Peter’s Idiocy Is So Helpful by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/two-ways-to-listen-to-sermons/

Friday 10/10/2014

Blessed Are the Balanced: A Seminarian’s Guide to Following Jesus in the Academy reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/blessed-are-the-balanced-a-seminarians-guide-to-following-jesus-in-the-academy/

Though He Slay Me, Yet I Will Praise Him by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/though-he-slay-me-yet-i-will-praise-him/

Saturday 10/11/2014

Sermon Loving God, Loving One another from 1 John 4:7-12by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/13-loving-god-loving-one-anothersermon/

Why Church Planting Is The Primary Plan of the New Testament by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/why-church-planting-is-the-primary-plan-of-the-new-testament/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 9/29/2014-10/4/2014

Posted by on Oct 5, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 9/29/2014-10/4/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/29/2014-10/4/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 9/29/2014-

The Glory and Honor of God: Volume 2 of the Previously Unpublished Sermons of Jonathan Edwards reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-glory-and-honor-of-god-volume-2-of-the-previously-unpublished-sermons-of-jonathan-edwards/

How We Do Family Worship by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/how-we-do-family-worship/

What To Do With Negative Church People by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/negative-church-people/

Tuesday 9/30/2014-

What is Biblical Theology?  by Dr. James Hamilton reviewed by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/what-is-biblical-theology/

Parents: Fight For Your Children by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/parents-fight-for-your-children/

Who was a “Puritan”? by Dr. Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/who-was-a-puritan/

Wed 10/1/2014-

Illustrated Life of Paul reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/book-review-illustrated-life-of-paul/

Dealing with the Pornification of Society by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/dealing-with-the-pornification-of-society/

Do We Worship What’s In Our Pockets? by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/do-we-worship-whats-in-our-pockets/

Thursday 10/2/2014-

How Can I Be Sure? reviewed by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/how-can-i-be-sure/

New Age Attack on Children Through Cartoons by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/new-age-attack-on-children-through-cartoons/

Keep in Step with the Spirit by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/keep-in-step-with-the-spirit/

Friday 10/3/2014

Review of Jonathan Edwards by Simonetta Carr reviewed by Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/review-of-jonathan-edwards-by-simonetta-carr/

Being Quick to Hear, Slow to Speak, and Slow to Anger by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/being-quick-to-hear-slow-to-speak-and-slow-to-anger/

The Gift of Rejection by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/the-gift-of-rejection/

Saturday 10/4/2014

Sermon Discerning Truth from error from 1 John 4:1-6 by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/12-discerning-truth-from-errorsermon/

Life Is But A Breath Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/life-is-but-a-breath/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 9/22/2014-9/27/2014

Posted by on Sep 28, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 9/22/2014-9/27/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/22/2014-9/27/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 9/22/2014-

Four Marriage Lessons from a Godly Grandmother by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/four-marriage-lessons-from-a-godly-grandmother/

The Theology of the Westminster Standards: Historical Context and Theological Insights reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-theology-of-the-westminster-standards-historical-context-and-theological-insights/

Why Leaders Fail by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/why-leaders-fail/

Tuesday 9/23/2014-

Job: The Wisdom of the Cross review by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/job-the-wisdom-of-the-cross/

Your family is not a problem to be solved by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/family-problem-solved/

How to Handle the “I Hate Organized Religion” Talk by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/handle-hate-organized-religion-talk/

Wed 9/24/2014-

Sanctorum Communio: A Theological Study of the Sociology of the Church reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/sanctorum-communio-a-theological-study-of-the-sociology-of-the-church/

How to Lead Family Devotions by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-lead-family-devotions/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Psalm 18:2) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-most-shared-verses-in-their-context-psalm-182/

Thursday 9/25/2014-

The Wonder Working God: Seeing the Glory of Jesus in His Miracles reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-wonder-working-god-seeing-the-glory-of-jesus-in-his-miracles/

Five Common Mistakes Christian Parents Make by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/five-common-mistakes-christian-parents-make/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (2 Timothy 1:7) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-most-shared-verses-in-their-context-2-timothy-17/

Friday 9/26/2014

A Theology for the Church reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/a-theology-for-the-church/

Forty powerful reasons to avoid pornography by Daniel Henderson http://servantsofgrace.org/forty-powerful-reasons-to-avoid-pornography/

What It Means To Fear The Lord by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/what-it-means-to-fear-the-lord/

Saturday 9/27/2014

Sermon How To Dealt With Doubt from 1 John 3:19-26 by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/11-how-to-dealt-with-doubtsermon/

Unmasking the Erudite by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/unmasking-the-erudite/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 9/15/2014-9/20/2014

Posted by on Sep 21, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 9/15/2014-9/20/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/15/2014-9/20/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 9/15/2014-

The Poetic Wonder of Isaac Watts (Long Line of Godly Men Profiles) by Doug Bond reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-poetic-wonder-of-isaac-watts-long-line-of-godly-men-profiles/

Husbands, Love your wives like Christ by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/husbands-love-your-wives-like-christ/

The Best Reason To Avoid Sin by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/best-reason-avoid-sin/

Tuesday 9/16/2014-

Six Days: The Age of the Earth and the Decline of the Church reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/six-days-the-age-of-the-earth-and-the-decline-of-the-church/

Interview with Greg Gibson on biblical manhood and ministry http://servantsofgrace.org/interview-with-greg-gibson-on-biblical-manhood-and-ministry/

God is the End-Game by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/god-end-game/

Wed 9/17/2014-

What Does God Want of Us Anyway?: A Quick Overview of the Whole Bible by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/what-does-god-want-of-us-anyway-a-quick-overview-of-the-whole-bible/

Parenting with Promise by Matthew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/parenting-with-promise/

Four Ways to Fight Against Grumbling by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/four-ways-to-fight-against-grumbling/

Thursday 9/18/2014-

The Company We Keep: In Search of Biblical Friendship by Jonathan Holmes reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-company-we-keep-in-search-of-biblical-friendship/

3 Vital Keys to a Healthy Marriage by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/3-vital-keys-healthy-marriage/

When Elbowing-Dropping Counsel Leaves You Bruised and Battered by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/when-elbowing-dropping-counsel-leaves-you-bruised-and-battered/

Friday 9/19/2014

Seeking the Face of God: Nine Reflections on the Psalms by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/seeking-the-face-of-god-nine-reflections-on-the-psalms/

5 Hard Truths for Parents by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/5-hard-truths-for-parents/

Living in Light of the Ten Commandments by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/living-light-ten-commandments/

Saturday 9/20/2014

Sermon Loving One Another from 1 John 3:11-18 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/10-loving-one-anothersermon/

Jesus Cares About Your Words by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/jesus-cares-about-your-words/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 9/8/2014-9/13/2014

Posted by on Sep 14, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 9/8/2014-9/13/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 9/8/2014-9/13/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 9/8/2014-

Book Review – Luke: The Gospel of Amazement by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/luke-the-gospel-of-amazement/

Ten Things Nobody Tells You About Being a Dad by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/ten-things-nobody-tells-you-about-being-a-dad/

Three Ways to Pray and Support Persecuted Christians by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/three-ways-to-pray-and-support-persecuted-christians/

Authentic Living in Christ by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/authentic-living-in-christ/

Tuesday 9/9/2014-

Book Review– Calvin on the Christian Life: Glorifying and Enjoying God Forever (Theologians on the Christian Life) by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/calvin-on-the-christian-life-glorifying-and-enjoying-god-forever-theologians-on-the-christian-life/

Husbands: Give Yourself to Your Wife by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/husbands-give-yourself-to-your-wife/

Gospel Men are Gentle Men by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-men-are-gentle-men/

When Your Plate Is Too Full Or Not Full Enough by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/when-your-plate-is-too-full-or-not-full-enough/

Wed 9/10/2014-

Reformed Expository Commentary reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/reformed-expository-commentary-seres-on-logos/

5 Ways Adult Children Can Honor Their Parents by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/5-ways-adult-children-can-honor-their-parents/

Truths In the Midst of Brokenness by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/truths-in-the-midst-of-brokenness/

Rebellion: Brought to You by the Letter “I” by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/rebellion-brought-to-you-by-the-letter-i/

Thursday 9/11/2014-

1 Samuel For You by Tim Chester reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/1-samuel-for-you-by-tim-chester/

How to Love and Care for your Wife by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-love-and-care-for-your-wife/

The Best Way to Improve Your Preaching by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/best-way-improve-preaching/

Rejoice in the Lord Always: Dealing with Anxiety by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/rejoice-in-the-lord-always-dealing-with-anxiety/

Friday 9/12/2014

Spiritual Disciplines For The Christian Life by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-disciplines-for-the-christian-life/

7 Reasons Husbands Should Pray for Their Wives by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/7-reasons-husbands-should-pray-for-their-wives/

What it Means to “Think on These Things” by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/what-it-means-to-think-on-these-things/

And “That Guy” Enters Your Life by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/and-that-guy-enters-your-life/

Saturday 9/13/2014

Put a Muzzle on that Grumbling and Complaining by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/put-a-muzzle-on-that-grumbling-and-complaining/

Future Judgment & Future Hope from Hosea 1:4-11 by Dr. Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/2-future-judgment-future-hopesermon/

Read More »