Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

Posted by on Aug 17, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/11/2014-8/16/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/11/2014-

Why Theology Matters for You and Me: Theology, the Church, and the Christian Life http://servantsofgrace.org/why-theology-matters-for-you-and-me-theology-the-church-and-the-christian-life/

Dear Seminarian: So You Want to Go to Seminary?  by Zach Kendrick http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-so-you-want-to-go-to-seminary/

Embracing a War-like Posture by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/embracing-a-war-like-posture/

John Owen on the Work of the Spirit in Prayer by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/john-owen-on-the-work-of-the-spirit-in-prayer/

Tuesday 8/12/2014-

Podcast: Three Ways to Pray and support the persecuted by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/147-three-ways-to-pray-for-and-support-the-persecuted-christianspodcast/

Dear Seminarian: Four Lessons For Seminary Students Part 1 by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-four-lessons-for-seminary-students-part-1/

The most shared verses in their context (EPHESIANS 5:25-26) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-most-shared-verses-in-their-context-ephesians-525-26/

10 Myths About Lust by Jared Moore http://servantsofgrace.org/10-myths-about-lust/

Wed 8/13/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Four Lessons For Seminary Students Part 2 by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-four-lessons-for-seminary-students-part-2/

7 Ways You Can Pray For The Persecuted by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/7-ways-you-can-pray-for-the-persecuted/

Why We Must Have a BIG View of God by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/must-big-view-god/

Thursday 8/14/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Four Lessons For Seminary Students Part Three by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-four-lessons-for-seminary-students-part-three/

How to Offer & Receive Criticism by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/offer-receive-criticism/

Breaking Free from Anger by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/breaking-free-from-anger/

 

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

Posted by on Aug 10, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/4/2014-8/9/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/4/2014-8/9/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/4/2014-

Brian Cosby – God’s Story: A Student’s Guide to Church History interview by Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/146-brian-cosby-gods-story-a-students-guide-to-church-historypodcast/

Gossip: An Insidious Cancer by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/gossip-an-insidious-cancer/

Dear Seminarian: 5 Suggestions, plus one, for future seminarians by C. Walter http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-5-suggestions-plus-one-future-seminarians/

Tuesday 8/5/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Grow in Grace by Matt Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-grow-grace/

Eating Stories for Life by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/eating-stories-life/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Matthew 7:7) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-matthew-77/

Wed 8/6/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Cultivate Humility by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-cultivate-humility/

Matthew Henry: “Your life is a vapor” by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/matthew-henry-life-vapor/

Watch Porn and You’ve Produced Porn by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/watch-porn-youve-produced-porn/

Thursday 8/7/2014-

Dear Seminarian:: Call To Ministry by Griffin Gulledge http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-the-call-to-ministry/

When God Says No by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/god-says/

How to Turn a Conversation by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-turn-a-conversation/

Friday 8/8/2014-

Dear Seminarian: Know Your Bible! by Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/dear-seminarian-know-your-bible/

Family Sojourning and the Bible by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/family-sojourning-and-the-bible/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Isaiah 41:10) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-isaiah-4110/

Saturday 8/9/2014

Introduction to Hosea looking at Hosea 1:1-3 by Brian Cosby http://servantsofgrace.org/1-introduction-to-hoseasermon/

Reasoning with Sin by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/reasoning-with-sin/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/28/2014-8/2/2014

Posted by on Aug 3, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/28/2014-8/2/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/28/2014-8/2/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/28/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: Growing deep and wide in the grace of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-growing-deep-and-wide-in-the-grace-of-god/

Illegal Immigration and Adoption by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/illegal-immigration-and-adoption/

Tuesday 7/29/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: The Old Paths are the best paths by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/old-paths-best-paths/

4 Benefits of Stories for Discipleship by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/4-benefits-of-stories-for-discipleship/

Pay It Forward by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/pay-it-forward/

Wed 7/30/2014-

Catechisms for Kingdom Warfare by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/catechisms-kingdom-warfare/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Hebrews 4:15) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-hebrews-415/

Thursday 7/31/2014-

Podcast: Five ways to deal with difficult people by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/144-five-reasons-need-difficult-peoplepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Gospel Discipline by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-gospel-discipline/

I resolve to mature manhood by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/resolve-mature-manhood/

Friday 8/1/2014-

Be Spent For The Gospel by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/be-spent-for-the-gospel/

Author Interview Chad Bonham – Life in the Fairway with Shaun Tabatt http://servantsofgrace.org/145-author-interview-chad-bonham-life-fairwaypodcast/

Why Do You Go to Church? by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/why-do-you-go-to-church/

Spurgeon: “Hide not the offense of the cross” http://servantsofgrace.org/spurgeon-hide-offense-cross/

Saturday 8/2/2014

Sermon: The Church and the world from 1 John 2:12-17 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/6-church-worldsermon/

Being Gospel-Centered Is a Bloody Mess by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-centered-bloody-mess/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/21/2014-7/26/2014

Posted by on Jul 27, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/21/2014-7/26/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/21/2014-7/26/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/21/2014-

Podcast: Goal Setting and the Christian life by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/141-goal-setting-christian-lifepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: How God Uses Relationships to Make You Better by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-how-god-uses-relationships-to-make-you-better/

Richard Baxter: A Model for Pastoral Discipleship  by C. Walter http://servantsofgrace.org/richard-baxter-model-pastoral-discipleship/

Teaching, Feelings, Opinions, or the Inerrancy of the Bible – See more at: http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/#sthash.ED9BpMTM.dpuf

Tuesday 7/22/2014-

Podcast: 5 Ways to Minister to Someone With Dementia by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/142-goal-setting-christian-lifepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: How To Handle Controversy by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-how-to-handle-controversy/

Why Christianity Doesn’t Stand a Chance At Your Local Library and How to Change That by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/why-christianity-doesnt-stand-a-chance-at-your-local-library-and-how-to-change-that/

Wed 7/23/2014-

Podcast: Preaching the Gospel to Yourself by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/143-preaching-the-gospel-to-yourselfpodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Prayer and the Grace of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-prayer-grace-god/

Bringing the Multiplication Mindset Home by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/bringing-the-multiplication-mindset-home/

Teaching, Feelings, Opinions, or the Inerrancy of the Bible – See more at: http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/#sthash.ED9BpMTM.dpuf
Our Snarky Eye-Rolling Might Actually Be Sinful

Thursday 7/24/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: Battling Spiritual Depression by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-battling-spiritual-depression/

The Gospel-Centered Husband by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/gospel-centered-husband/

Friday 7/25/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: The Daily Gospel: Discipling Yourself by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-the-daily-gospel-discipling-yourself/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Isaiah 40:31) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-isaiah-4031/

Saturday 7/26/2014

Sermon: Living in light of God’s love from 1 John 2:7-11 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/5-living-in-light-of-gods-lovesermon/

Why You Aren’t Benefitting From Sermons by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/arent-benefitting-sermons/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/14/2014-7/19/2014

Posted by on Jul 20, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/14/2014-7/19/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/14/2014-7/19/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/14/2014-

Podcast: Spiritual Warfare and the Power of Scripture by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/136-spiritual-warfare-power-scripturepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series:  He Must Increase, I Must Decrease by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-must-increase-must-decrease/

5 Reasons Why Getting Married Young is Still a Good Thing by Greg Gibson http://servantsofgrace.org/5-reasons-getting-married-young-still-good-thing/

Teaching, Feelings, Opinions, or the Inerrancy of the Bible – See more at: http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/#sthash.ED9BpMTM.dpuf

Tuesday 7/15/2014-

Spiritual Growth Series: Walking with God in obedience to His Word by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-walking-with-god-in-obedience-to-his-word/

Podcast: A Gospel cure for weary hearts by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/137-gospel-cure-weary-heartspodcast/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Philippians 4:13) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-philippians-413/

An Attack on Marriage is Ultimately an Assault on God’s Character and God’s Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/an-attack-on-marriage-is-ultimately-an-assault-on-gods-character-and-gods-word/

Wed 7/16/2014-

Confession, Repentance and Forgiveness by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/138-confession-repentance-forgivenesspodcast/

3 Vital Keys to a Healthy Marriage by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/3-vital-keys-healthy-marriage/

Spiritual Growth Series: The Rhythm of Forgiveness and Repentance by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-the-rhythm-of-forgiveness-and-repentance/

Teaching, Feeling, Opinions, and the Word of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/

Teaching, Feelings, Opinions, or the Inerrancy of the Bible – See more at: http://servantsofgrace.org/teaching-feelings-opinions-or-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible/#sthash.ED9BpMTM.dpuf
Our Snarky Eye-Rolling Might Actually Be Sinful

Thursday 7/17/2014-

Podcast: The Do’s and Don’ts of Book Reviews by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/139-dos-donts-book-reviewspodcast/

Griffin Gulledge
Griffin Gulledge

Spiritual Growth Series: What’s Your Means & Motivation in Sanctification? by Jeff Medders http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-whats-your-means-motivation-in-sanctification/

John Owen on the Proper End and Design of Evangelical Truth by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/john-owen-proper-end-design-evangelical-truth/

Outreach: Does the Inerrancy of the Bible Matter Evangelistically?  by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/outreach-does-the-inerrancy-of-the-bible-matter-evangelistically/

Friday 7/18/2014-

Podcast: Grace at work in dementia by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/140-grace-work-dementiapodcast/

Spurgeon on Intercessory Prayer by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/spurgeon-on-intercessory-prayer/

Spiritual Growth Series: Why Suffering Needs Scriptures by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-why-suffering-needs-scriptures/

Saturday 7/19/2014

Sermon: Living by the commandments of God by the grace of God from 1 John 2:3-6 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/4-living-commandments-god-grace-godsermon/

The Depths of Depression, Psalm 88 by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/depths-depression-psalm-88/

“It Is Well With My Soul” by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/it-is-well-with-my-soul/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/7/2014-7/12/2014

Posted by on Jul 13, 2014 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/7/2014-7/12/2014

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/7/2014-7/12/2014. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/7/2014-

Podcast: Indicative and Imperative by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/131-indicative-imperativepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Evangelism by Madison Ruppert http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-evangelism/

Why Read the Puritans? by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/read-puritans/

Tuesday 7/8/2014-

Podcast: Godly Courage by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/132-godly-couragepodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Journaling by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-journaling/

A New Command: Love by C. Walter http://servantsofgrace.org/new-command-love/

Wed 7/9/2014-

Podcast: Sanctification and the Church by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/133-sanctification-churchpodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: How to be a Worker Who Diligently Studies the Word of Truth by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-worker-diligently-studies-word-truth/

Potshots Are Not a Spiritual Gift by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/potshots-spiritual-gift/

Our Snarky Eye-Rolling Might Actually Be Sinful

Thursday 7/10/2014-

Podcast: The role of spiritual warfare in spiritual growth by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/134-role-spiritual-warfare-spiritual-growthpodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Cultivating Humility: Eight Strategies by Brian Hedges http://servantsofgrace.org/cultivating-humility-eight-strategies/

The Most Shared Verses In Their Context (Psalm 118:24) by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/shared-verses-context-psalm-11824/

Griffin Gulledge
Griffin Gulledge

Friday 7/11/2014-

Podcast: Dealing with and caring for a parent with dementia by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/135-dealing-caring-parent-dementiapodcast/

Spiritual Growth Series: Finding Joy In a Fallen World by Dan Darling http://servantsofgrace.org/spiritual-growth-series-finding-joy-in-a-fallen-world/

Spurgeon: The God Who Blots Out Sin by Chris Poblete http://servantsofgrace.org/spurgeon-god-blots-sin/

Saturday 7/12/2014

God’s Love and the Deliverance of the Soul: Psalm 116 by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/gods-love-deliverance-soul-psalm-116/

Sermon: A call to holiness from 1 John 2:1-2 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/3-a-call-to-holinesssermon/

Read More »