Weekly Roundup 8/24/2015-8/29/2015

Posted by on Aug 30, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/24/2015-8/29/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/24/2015-8/29/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/24/2015-

The Good Shepherd reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-good-shepherd/

What is Theology? by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/what-is-theology/

Tuesday 8/25/2015-

Packer on the Christian Life Knowing God in Christ, Walking by the Spirit reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/packer-on-the-christian-life-knowing-god-in-christ-walking-by-the-spirit/

“But God…” by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/but-god/

Wed 8/26/92015-

Philippians (Exegetical Guide to the Greek New Testament) by Joseph H. Hellerman reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/philippians-exegetical-guide-to-the-greek-new-testament-by-joseph-h-hellerman/

What is Systematic Theology? by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/what-is-systematic-theology/ 

Jehovah-Shalom: The Lord is Peace by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/jehovah-shalom-the-lord-is-peace/

Thursday 8/27/2015-

Knowing God: His Name is YHWH by Mathew Sims http://servantsofgrace.org/knowing-god-his-name-is-yhwh/

God, Adam, and You Biblical Creation Defended and Applied reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/god-adam-and-you-biblical-creation-defended-and-applied/

Five Words Which Could Change Your Bible Study by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/five-words-which-could-change-your-bible-study/

Friday 8/28/2015

40 Questions About Baptism and the Lord’s Supper by John S. Hammett reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/40-questions-about-baptism-and-the-lords-supper-by-john-s-hammett/

Three Ways to Handle Disappointment and Discouragement by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/three-ways-to-handle-disappointment-and-discouragement/

Saturday 8/29/2015

Exercising the Sense of Hearing by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/exercising-the-sense-of-hearing/

Assistance for the Life of Holiness by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/assistance-for-the-life-of-holiness/

Adonai: Lord and Master in and over All by Timothy Nargi http://servantsofgrace.org/adonai-lord-and-master-in-and-over-all/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/17/2015-8/22/2015

Posted by on Aug 23, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/17/2015-8/22/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/17/2015-8/22/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/17/2015-

Qanna: God is a Jealous God by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/qanna-god-jealous-god/

Urban Legends of the New Testament: 40 Common Misconceptions reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/urban-legends-of-the-new-testament-40-common-misconceptions-by-david-a-croteau/

God’s Strength Displayed in Our Weakness by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/gods-strength-displayed-in-our-weakness/

Tuesday 8/18/2015-

The Colson Way Loving Your Neighbor and Living with Faith in a Hostile World  reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-colson-way-loving-your-neighbor-and-living-with-faith-in-a-hostile-world/

Preaching the Gospel in Mental Darkness by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/preaching-the-gospel-in-mental-darkness/

Four Temptations of a Bible College Student by Mike Cooper http://servantsofgrace.org/four-temptations-of-a-bible-college-student/

Wed 8/19/92015-

Jehovah Sabaoth – The Lord of Hosts by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/jehovah-sabaoth-the-lord-of-hosts/

A Review of “God Dwells Among Us” by G.K. Beale and Mitchell Kim reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/a-review-of-god-dwells-among-us-by-g-k-beale-and-mitchell-kim/

Thursday 8/20/2015-

Walking with Jesus through His Word Discovering Christ in All the Scriptures reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/walking-with-jesus-through-his-word-discovering-christ-in-all-the-scriptures/

The Gospel: A Message of Redemption and Restoration by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-gospel-a-message-of-redemption-and-restoration/

Elohei Mishpat: The God of Justice by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/elohei-mishpat-the-god-of-justice/

Friday 8/21/2015

Mapping Apologetics: Comparing Contemporary Approaches reviewed by Mike Boling  http://servantsofgrace.org/mapping-apologetics-comparing-contemporary-approaches/

Questions and Questioning: Defending Biblical Authority against the Spirit of the Age by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/questions-and-questioning-defending-biblical-authority-against-the-spirit-of-the-age/

Saturday 8/22/2015

Revelation: A Shorter Commentary reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/revelation-a-shorter-commentary/

Cheap and Costly Grace in Light  of the High Priestly Ministry of  Jesus Christ by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/cheap-and-costly-grace-in-light-of-the-high-priestly-ministry-of-jesus-christ/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/10/2015-8/15/2015

Posted by on Aug 16, 2015 in Academic Work, Featured, Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/10/2015-8/15/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/10/2015-8/15/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/10/2015-

Ordinary: How to Turn the World Upside Down reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/ordinary-how-to-turn-the-world-upside-down-2/

The Hard Reality of Tribulation by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-hard-reality-of-tribulation/

Tuesday 8/11/2015-

He Made the Stars Also:  Messianic Reflections reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/he-made-the-stars-also-messianic-reflections/

Christ’s Promise of Peace by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/christs-promise-of-peace/

Wed 8/12/92015-

Two Great Truths to Remember in the Face of Tribulation by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/two-great-truths-to-remember-in-the-face-of-tribulation/

Hebrews: An Anchor for the Soul reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/hebrews-an-anchor-for-the-soul/

Thursday 8/13/2015-

The Pastor’s Ministry Biblical Priorities For Faithful Shepherds reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-pastors-ministry-biblical-priorities-for-faithful-shepherds/

God Weighs the Heart by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/god-weighs-the-heart/

Friday 8/14/2015

The Biblical Cosmos: A Pilgrim’s Guide to the Weird and Wonderful World of the Bible reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-biblical-cosmos-a-pilgrims-guide-to-the-weird-and-wonderful-world-of-the-bible/

EL ROI: “God of Seeing” by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/el-roi-god-of-seeing/

Saturday 8/15/2015

Developing A Biblical Worldview Seeing Things God’s Way  reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/developing-a-biblical-worldview-seeing-things-gods-way-2/

Hallowed Be Thy Name by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/hallowed-be-thy-name/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 8/3/2015-8/8/2015

Posted by on Aug 9, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 8/3/2015-8/8/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 8/3/2015-8/8/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 8/3/2015-

Attributes of God Series Recap by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/attributes-of-god-series-recap/

Blind Spots: Becoming a Courageous, Compassionate, and Commissioned Church reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/blind-spots-becoming-a-courageous-compassionate-and-commissioned-church/

Passionate Proclamation: Persuading and Pleading for the God’s Glory by Mike Cooper http://servantsofgrace.org/passionate-proclamation-persuading-and-pleading-for-the-gods-glory/

Tuesday 8/4/2015-

I Will: Nine Traits of the Outwardly Focused Christian by Thom Rainer reviewed by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/i-will-nine-traits-of-the-outwardly-focused-christian/

Being Misunderstood for the Kingdom by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/being-misunderstood-for-the-kingdom/

The Evil of Planned Parenthood and the Hope of the gospel by Matthew Fretwell http://servantsofgrace.org/the-evil-of-planned-parenthood-and-the-hope-of-the-gospel/

What To Do About Planned Parenthood and Abortion by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/what-to-do-about-planned-parenthood-and-abortion/

Wed 8/5/92015-

The Paranormal Conspiracy: The Truth about Ghosts, Aliens and Mysterious Beings reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/the-paranormal-conspiracy-the-truth-about-ghosts-aliens-and-mysterious-beings/

Why Sincerity Isn’t What Counts by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/why-sincerity-isnt-what-counts/

The Character of God and the Inspiration of Scripture by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-character-of-god-and-the-inspiration-of-scripture/

Thursday 8/6/2015-

Fighting Satan: Knowing His Weaknesses, Strategies, and Defeat reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/fighting-satan-knowing-his-weaknesses-strategies-and-defeat/

The Best Method For Spiritual Growth by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/the-best-method-for-spiritual-growth/

The Bridegroom Loves to Hear His Bride Sing by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/the-bridegroom-loves-to-hear-his-bride-sing/

Friday 8/7/2015

The Meaning of the Pentateuch reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/the-meaning-of-the-pentateuch/

Understanding the Names of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/understanding-the-names-of-god/

Saturday 8/8/2015

Roman Catholic Theology & Practice: An Evangelical Assessment reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/roman-catholic-theology-practice-an-evangelical-assessment/

The Four Great Movements of Jesus First Coming  by Dave Jenkins  http://servantsofgrace.org/the-four-great-movements-of-jesus-first-coming/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/27/2015-8/1/2015

Posted by on Aug 2, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/27/2015-8/1/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/27/2015-8/1/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/27/2015-

Three Critical Truths About the Sovereignty of God by Rick Hanna http://servantsofgrace.org/three-critical-truths-about-the-sovereignty-of-god/

Side By Side reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/side-by-side/

Theology for Life Magazine: Til Death Do We Part: The Truth About Marriage http://servantsofgrace.org/til-death-do-we-part-the-truth-about-marriage/

Tuesday 7/28/2015-

Living in Light of God’s Justice by Mike Cooper http://servantsofgrace.org/living-in-light-of-gods-justice/

Praying The Bible reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/praying-the-bible/

Be Sanctified in Truth by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/be-sanctified-in-truth/

Wed 7/29/92015-

Real Christian: Bearing the Marks of Authentic Faith reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/real-christian-bearing-the-marks-of-authentic-faith/

The Eternal God by Joey Cochran  http://servantsofgrace.org/the-eternal-god/

Thursday 7/30/2015-

Bonhoeffer on the Christian Life reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/bonhoeffer-on-the-christian-life-2/

Avoid The “Do as I Say, Not as I Do” Trap by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/avoid-the-do-as-i-say-not-as-i-do-trap/

Relationships the Currency of Ministry by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/relationships-the-currency-of-ministry/

Friday 7/31/2015

A History of Christianity by Joseph Early Jr. by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/a-history-of-christianity-by-joseph-early-jr/

Three Ways To Grow in Faith by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/three-ways-to-grow-in-faith/

Saturday 8/1/2015

How to Enjoy Reading Your Bible reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/how-to-enjoy-reading-your-bible/

Trusting God’s Plan by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/trusting-gods-plan/

Read More »

Weekly Roundup 7/20/2015-7/25/2015

Posted by on Jul 26, 2015 in Resources

Weekly Roundup 7/20/2015-7/25/2015

weekly roundupThis is our weekly roundup of posts for 7/20/2015-7/25/2015. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts.

Monday 7/20/2015-

The Presence of God reviewed by David Dunham http://servantsofgrace.org/the-presence-of-god/

The Practice of Puritan Meditation by Tim Nargi http://servantsofgrace.org/the-practice-of-puritan-meditation/

The Righteousness of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-righteousness-of-god/

Tuesday 7/21/2015-

The Pastor Theologian: Resurrecting an Ancient Vision reviewed by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/the-pastor-theologian-resurrecting-an-ancient-vision/

Two Ways To Deal With Garbage Mouth Syndrome by Mike Boling  http://servantsofgrace.org/two-ways-to-deal-with-garbage-mouth-syndrome/

Five Pitfalls for Young Leaders by Dan Darling  http://servantsofgrace.org/five-pitfalls-for-young-leaders/

Wed 7/22/2015-

Morality and a high view of God by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/morality-and-a-high-view-of-god/

Basil of Caesarea reviewed by Jonathan Tomes http://servantsofgrace.org/basil-of-caesarea-by-marvin-jones/

The Omniscience of God by Jason Garwood http://servantsofgrace.org/the-omniscience-of-god/

Thursday 7/23/2015-

Finding Truth by Nancy Pearcey reviewed by Craig Hurst http://servantsofgrace.org/finding-truth-by-nancy-pearcey/

God’s Omnipotence by Jason Helopoulos http://servantsofgrace.org/gods-omnipotence/

Trusting Christ to Provide by Nick Batzig http://servantsofgrace.org/trusting-christ-to-provide/

Friday 7/24/2015

Active Spirituality – Grace and Effort in the Christian Life reviewed by Jonathan Tomes http://servantsofgrace.org/active-spirituality-grace-and-effort-in-the-christian-life/

You Are Worth More Than Your Social Stock Says You Are by Joey Cochran http://servantsofgrace.org/you-are-worth-more-than-your-social-stock-says-you-are/

Why Pornography and Internet Shaming are Basically the Same Thing by Scott Sauls http://servantsofgrace.org/why-pornography-and-internet-shaming-are-basically-the-same-thing/

Saturday 7/25/2015

For the Love of God’s Word reviewed by Mike Boling http://servantsofgrace.org/for-the-love-of-gods-word/

On Those Missing Verses In Your ESV and NIV Bible by Mike Leake http://servantsofgrace.org/on-those-missing-verses-in-your-esv-and-niv-bible/

 

Read More »