This is our weekly roundup of links for 10/30/2017-11/4/2017 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness.

Here We Stand by Albert Mohler:

The churches of the Reformation understand that a true church is always reformed by the Word of God.

How One Drunk German Took on the Pope and Lived to Tell the Dale by Matthew Barrett:

For that reason, if we could only choose one word to describe the Reformation, it would have to be the word “rediscovery.” The Reformation was a rediscovery of the gospel and the power of grace, and therefore it was an evangelical reform movement at its nucleus. The question that now stares us in the face, as Luther’s heirs, is this: will the church today rediscover this gospel of grace or will it be lost on us once again?

Ten Lessons from Reformation in the SBC by Albert Mohler:

A church unwilling to break relationships for the cause of truth is a church that will embrace liberalism and abdicate the faith.

Why The Adoption Tax Credit Matters from the ERLC.

Our Contributors Articles from Around the Web

Each week we will be featuring articles our writers write at a variety of places like TGC, Desiring God, For the Church, ERLC, and more.

Three Keys to Listening to Sermons by Dave Jenkins over at For the Church. https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/3-keys-to-listening-to-sermons

Dressing Up as Jesus for Halloween (and Every Other Day) by Christy Britton over at Gospel Centered Discipleship. http://gcdiscipleship.com/2017/10/29/dressing-up-as-jesus-for-halloween-and-every-other-day/

Mourning the Death That Changes Brings by Liz Wann at True Woman.

Top Articles on Servants of Grace this week.

The top ten most read articles on our website this past week.

  1. 500 Years of Reformation: Why We Need Revival and Reformation Today. http://servantsofgrace.org/theology-for-life/500-years-of-the-reformation-why-we-need-revival-and-reformation-today/
  2. The Central Figure in the Protestant Reformation: An Essay on Its 500th Anniversary by Michael Milton. http://servantsofgrace.org/central-figure-protestant-reformation-essay-500th-anniversary/
  3. Who is Jonathan Edwards? by Obbie Tyler. http://servantsofgrace.org/who-is-jonathan-edwards/
  4. Sola Scriptura: The Heart of the Reformation by Nate Pickowicz. http://servantsofgrace.org/sola-scriptura-heart-reformation/
  5. Give Thanks and Bless His Name by Justin Huffman. http://servantsofgrace.org/give-thanks-bless-name/
  6. Sola Fide: Trusting in the One Who Saves by Grant Castleberry. http://servantsofgrace.org/sola-fide-trusting-in-the-one-who-saves/
  7. Why Christians Should Read the Dead Guys by Jason Garwood. http://servantsofgrace.org/christians-read-dead-guys/
  8. Reformation Missions: How the Reformation Informs the Task of Missions by AJ Gibson. http://servantsofgrace.org/reforming-mission-reformation-informs-task-missions/
  9. Please Stop Saying “God Told Me” by Josh Buice. http://servantsofgrace.org/please-stop-saying-god-told/
  10. Soli Deo Gloria: To Glorify God Alone by David Steele. http://servantsofgrace.org/soli-deo-gloria-to-glorify-god-alone/
  11. Who is Martin Luther? by James Forbis. http://servantsofgrace.org/who-is-martin-luther/

Quote: “Fortify your prayer with God’s promises.” -William Gurnall