Category: What We Write About

Around the Blogosphere 1/20/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 19, Joshua 19, Job 19, Psalm 19, Proverbs 19, Isaiah 19, Matthew 19, Acts 19, 1 Corinthians 3, & Titus 1. The Great Distraction to the Great Commission by Dr. Thom Rainer: http://www.thomrainer.com/2011/01/the-great-distraction-to-the-great-commission.php John Calvin on the Pursuit of Success by Josh Etter: http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/john-calvin-on-the-pursuit-of-success Desiring God Live with Tim Keller: http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/dg-live-with-tim-keller-part-2 The First Great Awakening: America in the 1730s to 1740’s: http://theresurgence.com/2011/01/20/first-great-awakening-america-in-the-1730s-to-1740s The Deadly Logic of Abortion by Dr. Mohler: http://www.albertmohler.com/2011/01/20/what-about-the-twins-the-deadly-logic-of-abortion/ Spurgeon on Leadership Nine Lessons on Casting Vision: http://betweenthetimes.com/2011/01/20/spurgeon-on-leadership-6-nine-lessons-on-casting-vision/ Quote of the Day: Worship is the specific act of ascribing to God the glory, majesty, honor, and worthiness which are His. –Jerry...

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/19/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 18, Joshua 18, Job 18, Psalm 18, Proverbs 18, Isaiah 18, Matthew 18, Acts 18, 1 Corinthians 2, & 2 Timothy 4. Fifteen Books on the Gospel for Christians by Tullian http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/tullian/2011/01/18/fifteen-books-on-the-gospel-for-christians/ Desiring God interviews Tim Keller: http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/dg-live-with-tim-keller Quote of the Day: “Prayer will make a man cease from sin, or sin will entice a man to cease from prayer.”  John...

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/18/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 17, Joshua 17, Job 17, Psalm 17, Proverbs 17, Isaiah 17, Matthew 17, Acts 17, 1 Corinthians 1, & 2 Timothy 3. 20 lessons from the life of Martyn Lloyd-Jones by Adrian Warnock: http://theresurgence.com/2011/01/17/martyn-lloyd-jones-20-lessons-from-his-life Racial Justice and the goodness of God by Dr. Russell Moore: http://www.russellmoore.com/2011/01/17/racial-justice-and-the-godness-of-god/ Profumo, Haggard and Real Shame by Dr. Carl Trueman: http://www.reformation21.org/blog/2011/01/profumo-haggard-and-real-shame.php Quote of the Day: Since Satan cannot destroy the Gospel, he will often neutralize its usefulness by addition, subtraction or substitution.” ~ J.C....

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/17/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 16, Joshua 16, Job 16, Psalm 16, Proverbs 16, Isaiah 16, Matthew 16, Acts 16, Romans 16, & 2 Timothy 2. John Piper and Jesse  Jackson by Denny Burk: http://www.dennyburk.com/john-piper-and-jesse-jackson/ Applying the Sermon to Politics by Trevin Wax: http://trevinwax.com/2011/01/17/applying-the-sermon-on-the-mount-to-politics/ Help the Unrighteous Poor by Joel Brooks: http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/tgc/2011/01/16/help-even-the-unrighteous-poor/ The Emergence of Legal Christian Publishing in China: http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/the-emergence-of-legal-christian-publishing-in-china Quote of the Day:‎”Resolution One: I will live for God. Resolution Two: If no one else does, I still will.” ~Jonathan...

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/14/2011

Satan appears before the Supreme Court: http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2011/januaryweb-only/satanappears.html Intellectual Discipleship by Dr. Mohler: http://www.albertmohler.com/2011/01/14/intellectual-discipleship-following-christ-with-our-minds/ The Evangelical Boom of America in the 1940s to 1950’s http://theresurgence.com/2011/01/13/the-evangelical-boom-america-in-the-1940s-to-1950s The Cross and the JukeBox by Dr. Moore: http://www.russellmoore.com/2011/01/14/introducing-the-cross-and-the-jukebox/ A Secret to Calvin’s Success:  http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/kevindeyoung/2011/01/14/a-secret-to-calvins-success/ Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 13, Joshua 13, Job 13, Psalm 13, Proverbs 13, Isaiah 13, Matthew 13, Acts 13, Romans 13, & 1 Timothy 5. Quote of the Day: “Grace is but glory begun, and glory is but grace perfected.” ~Jonathan...

Read More