Category: What We Write About

Around the Blogosphere 1/19/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 18, Joshua 18, Job 18, Psalm 18, Proverbs 18, Isaiah 18, Matthew 18, Acts 18, 1 Corinthians 2, & 2 Timothy 4. Fifteen Books on the Gospel for Christians by Tullian http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/tullian/2011/01/18/fifteen-books-on-the-gospel-for-christians/ Desiring God interviews Tim Keller: http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/dg-live-with-tim-keller Quote of the Day: “Prayer will make a man cease from sin, or sin will entice a man to cease from prayer.”  John...

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/18/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 17, Joshua 17, Job 17, Psalm 17, Proverbs 17, Isaiah 17, Matthew 17, Acts 17, 1 Corinthians 1, & 2 Timothy 3. 20 lessons from the life of Martyn Lloyd-Jones by Adrian Warnock: http://theresurgence.com/2011/01/17/martyn-lloyd-jones-20-lessons-from-his-life Racial Justice and the goodness of God by Dr. Russell Moore: http://www.russellmoore.com/2011/01/17/racial-justice-and-the-godness-of-god/ Profumo, Haggard and Real Shame by Dr. Carl Trueman: http://www.reformation21.org/blog/2011/01/profumo-haggard-and-real-shame.php Quote of the Day: Since Satan cannot destroy the Gospel, he will often neutralize its usefulness by addition, subtraction or substitution.” ~ J.C....

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/17/2011

Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 16, Joshua 16, Job 16, Psalm 16, Proverbs 16, Isaiah 16, Matthew 16, Acts 16, Romans 16, & 2 Timothy 2. John Piper and Jesse  Jackson by Denny Burk: http://www.dennyburk.com/john-piper-and-jesse-jackson/ Applying the Sermon to Politics by Trevin Wax: http://trevinwax.com/2011/01/17/applying-the-sermon-on-the-mount-to-politics/ Help the Unrighteous Poor by Joel Brooks: http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/tgc/2011/01/16/help-even-the-unrighteous-poor/ The Emergence of Legal Christian Publishing in China: http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/the-emergence-of-legal-christian-publishing-in-china Quote of the Day:‎”Resolution One: I will live for God. Resolution Two: If no one else does, I still will.” ~Jonathan...

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/14/2011

Satan appears before the Supreme Court: http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2011/januaryweb-only/satanappears.html Intellectual Discipleship by Dr. Mohler: http://www.albertmohler.com/2011/01/14/intellectual-discipleship-following-christ-with-our-minds/ The Evangelical Boom of America in the 1940s to 1950’s http://theresurgence.com/2011/01/13/the-evangelical-boom-america-in-the-1940s-to-1950s The Cross and the JukeBox by Dr. Moore: http://www.russellmoore.com/2011/01/14/introducing-the-cross-and-the-jukebox/ A Secret to Calvin’s Success:  http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/kevindeyoung/2011/01/14/a-secret-to-calvins-success/ Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 13, Joshua 13, Job 13, Psalm 13, Proverbs 13, Isaiah 13, Matthew 13, Acts 13, Romans 13, & 1 Timothy 5. Quote of the Day: “Grace is but glory begun, and glory is but grace perfected.” ~Jonathan...

Read More

Around the Blogosphere 1/13/2011

Chilling Almost Beyond Belief by Dr. Mohler: http://www.albertmohler.com/2011/01/13/chilling-almost-beyond-belief/ Have you made a plan to memorize Scripture this year? Join me and many others in Partnering to Remember where we are memorizing the book of Philippians. For more information go to http://theresurgence.com/2011/01/12/its-not-too-late New Postman on the Earthquake in Haiti- One year later– http://www.challies.com/articles/neil-postman-on-the-earthquake-in-haiti-one-year-later One year later God’s Work in Haiti http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/one-year-later-gods-word-and-work-in-haiti Dane Ortlund asks a team of scholars and theologians “What’s the Message of the Bible in one sentence?  http://dogmadoxa.blogspot.com/2011/01/whats-message-of-bible-in-one-sentence.html Daily Bible Reading: Genesis 12, Joshua 12, Job 12, Psalm 12, Proverbs 12, Isaiah 12, Matthew 12, Acts 12, Romans 12, & 1 Timothy 4. Quote of the Day: “Growth in grace is one way to be happy in our religion. God has wisely linked together our comfort and our increase in holiness” -J.C....

Read More