Category: Academic Work

Weekly Roundup 1/8/2018-1/13/2018

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 1/8/2018-1/13/2018. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 1/8/2018 The Path to Happiness by Charlie Handren http://servantsofgrace.org/the-path-to-happiness/ Tuesday 1/9/2018 The Necessity of Bible Intake in the Christian Life by James Williams http://servantsofgrace.org/the-necessity-of-bible-intake-in-the-christian-life/ Daily Delighting in the Treasure of the Word by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/daily-delighting-treasure-word/ Wed 1/10/2018 Longing for God’s Word Psalm 119:17-24 by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/longing-for-gods-word/ Some Pastors and Teachers by Sinclair...

Read More

Weekly Roundup 11/13/2017-11/18/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 11/13/2017-11/18/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 11/13/2017 Two Truths and a Lie by Christy Britton http://servantsofgrace.org/two-truths-lie/ The Exaltation of Humility by Mike Milton http://servantsofgrace.org/the-exaltation-of-humility/ God Hears Us by Stacy Reoach http://servantsofgrace.org/god-hears-us/ Tuesday 11/14/2017 The Wisdom From Above by Justin Huffman http://servantsofgrace.org/the-wisdom-from-above/ Seven Questions About Books, Life, and Ministry with Joshua Mills http://servantsofgrace.org/seven-questions-books-life-ministry-joshua-mills/ How Sin Does Its Work by Brian...

Read More

Weekly Roundup Links 10/16/2017-10/21/2017

This is our weekly roundup of links for 10/16/2017-10/21/2017 from around the web. We hope you find the following articles helpful to your growth in godliness. Your Church Can Be A Gospel Culture: Words by Dr. Ray Ortlund: If a church’s leaders will hold themselves to the high standard of #1, their influence will be conducive to a gospel culture. Not that we leaders will always live up to this standard. But defining it clearly and winsomely will help make a church into a safety zone where sinners can get real with Jesus and one another and start growing....

Read More

Weekly Roundup 4/17/2017-4/22/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 4/17/2017-4/22/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 4/17/2017 The Majesty of Mystery: Celebrating the Glory of an Incomprehensible God (K. Scott Oliphint) reviewed by Zach Barnhart http://servantsofgrace.org/majesty-mystery-celebrating-glory-incomprehensible-god-k-scott-oliphint/ We Hate Weakness – But the Gospel Makes It Beautiful by Kristen Weatherall and Sarah Walton http://servantsofgrace.org/we-hate-weakness-but-the-gospel-makes-it-beautiful/ Episode 78- Aaron Armstrong– Luther: The Life, and Legacy of the German Reformer http://servantsofgrace.org/episode-78-aaron-armstrong-luther-life-legacy-german-reformer/ When God...

Read More

Weekly Dose of Apologetics – 19-25 February 2017

Current Events Andrew Walker – Transgenderism in Public Schools: What the Latest News Means for Christian Parents “With the decision to withdraw the guidelines, the federal government will now resume its original understanding of “sex” to refer to biological sex, rather than the amorphous and subjective “gender identity.”” Bible Study/Preaching/Family Issues/Apologetics Joel Beeke – John Bunyan: The Faithful Tinker Joel Beeke provides an excellent short biography of John Bunyan. George Guthrie – How Word Studies Go Bad: A (Slightly Funny) Example “This is just a reminder that, while word studies can bring a rich depth to your Bible study,...

Read More