Author: Dave Jenkins

Weekly Roundup 5/29/2017-6/3/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/29/2017-6/3/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 5/29/2017 Episode 90- Christopher Ash– Zeal Without Burnout http://servantsofgrace.org/episode-90-christopher-ash-zeal-without-burnout/ Putting On Righteousness by Justin Huffman http://servantsofgrace.org/putting-on-righteousness/ Tuesday 5/30/2017- Forensic Faith by J. Warner Wallace reviewed by David Steele http://servantsofgrace.org/forensic-faith-j-warner-wallace/ Six Ways I Engage in the Spiritual Disciplines by Joey Tomlinson http://servantsofgrace.org/six-ways-engage-spiritual-disciplines/ House Rules by Dave Jenkins http://servantsofgrace.org/house-rules/ Wed 5/31/2017- Marinating in God’s Word by...

Read More

#70: Putting to Death the Fear of Man in the Glory of God in Christ[Sermon]

http://media.blubrry.com/equipping_you_in_grace/p/www.podtrac.com/pts/redirect.mp3/servantsofgrace.org/mediafolder/PuttingtoDeaththeFearofManintheGloryofGodinChrist.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download | EmbedSubscribe iTunes | Android | Email | Stitcher | RSSJoin Dave as he continues the study of the Gospel of John by looking at John...

Read More

Episode 91- Doug Bond- War in the Wasteland

Welcome to the ninety-first episode of Equipping You in Grace. On today’s episode, Dave interviews Doug Bond about his book War in the Wasteland. What you’ll hear in this episode: Doug’s life, marriage, ministry, and upcoming ministry projects. Why Christians should read fiction. Who is C.S. Lewis? The background to War in the Wasteland. Why the Church again need men like CS Lewis. http://media.blubrry.com/equipping_you_in_grace/p/www.podtrac.com/pts/redirect.mp3/servantsofgrace.org/mediafolder/DougBondWarintheWasteland.mp3Podcast (equipping-you-in-grace): Play in new window | Download | EmbedSubscribe iTunes | Android | Email | Google Play | Stitcher | RSS About the Guest: Douglas Bond is tutor for the Oxford Creative Writing Master Class and...

Read More

Episode 90- Christopher Ash– Zeal Without Burnout

Welcome to the 90th episode of Equipping You in Grace. On today’s episode, Dave interviews Christopher Ash, Zeal Without Burnout (The Good Book Company, 2016). What you’ll hear in this episode: Christopher’s life, marriage, ministry, and upcoming ministry projects. How serious the problem of ministry burnout is. The role of friendship in preventing ministry burnout. Why sacrifice is not the same as burnout. Why sleep is vital to fighting against ministry burnout. How to focus on your own growth in grace as a ministry leader. Why ministry leaders need Sabbath rests. How ministry leaders can cultivate true contentment in God...

Read More

Weekly Roundup 5/22/2017-5/27/2017

This is our weekly roundup of posts for 5/22/2017-5/27/2017. If you have any feedback on how we can serve you our readers better, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for reading and allowing us to minister to you throughout this past week through these posts. Monday 5/22/2017 When God Changes Your Plans by Stephanie Park http://servantsofgrace.org/god-changes-plans/ Defining Deacons, Defining Christians by Joey Tomlinson http://servantsofgrace.org/defining-deacons-defining-christians/ Episode 88- Timothy Smith Chief Development Officer for Museum of the Bible http://servantsofgrace.org/episode-88-timothy-smith-chief-development-officer-for-museum-of-the-bible/ Tuesday 5/23/2017- Enoch Walked With God. Are You? by Justin Huffman http://servantsofgrace.org/enoch-walked-god/ Uncovering the Head and the Heart Issue by Laura Rogers...

Read More